We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Titusville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hopewell Junction, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed February 23, 2011

This is a great, easy on/off I-95 hotel. You could even make this a stop to visit the local beaches or Space Center. Lobby is beautifully furnished. There is an outstanding breakfast area serving great food. Rooms are nice with very comfortable beds. Next door is a Cracker Barrel, so no car needed for dinner. Hotel is surrounded by other nice hotels, making the area feel safe and attractive. In this area, this is the hotel to stay!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonsue90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Titusville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2011
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We appreciate all comments, both good and bad to improve our product and service! We hope to welcome you back again soon as our guest! Angela Peterson General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    165
    35
    10
    5
See reviews for
241
174
29
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2011

If the hotel you owned was practically on top of a major elevated interstate, wouldn't you feel obligated to include soundproofed walls and thick glass windows? Well, apparently the folks at Marriott don't feel this same sense of responsibility. In other words, if you're kept up all night with truck and car highway noise that sounds like IT'S RIGHT OUTSIDE YOUR ROOM (even with the incredibly noisy AC fan running all night), man up and get over it. "It's not our fault. We cannot comp the room for you. There must be something wrong with you. What do you expect? There's an interstate right next to the hotel! Perhaps you should have realized this before you checked in!"

Actually, the above responses are not a product of my imagination, but real responses made by the night clerk when I came down to check out at 4:30 am, after getting not even one minute of sleep since the time I put my head down at about 10 pm. Blaming the victim is never a good idea, especially when you are in the service business. The appropriate response would have been to sympathize, refund our money and wish us well at our next hotel. I've been to hotels that should have been this noisy, but actually had soundproofing that did the trick. Maybe Fairfield should try it.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PickyPassenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Titusville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2011
I am sorry you were not able to get a good night sleep over the noise you stated to hear from I-95. Yes, the property is located next to the interstate, therefore some highway noise may be expected. However, the closest room to the interstate has a swimming pool, portion of our parking lot, and a large retention pond between it and the interstate. We have been open for nearly three years and have only had a couple of minor complaints about noise coming from the interstate. Perhaps on this day you stayed, there was excessive noise. And perhaps you are a light sleeper. The noise from an outside source, such as the interstate, is something the hotel cannot control. If there had been another room available in another location of the hotel, we would have gladly moved you into that. It is our goal to make you stay as comfortable and memorable as possible. We want you as a return guest. May I suggest that on future reservations at any hotel, please make a note that you would like a quiet room away from the highway, elevators, ice and vending machines. Most hotels will do everything they can to accommodate these requests. Thank you for your comments. Angela Peterson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood,MD
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2011

I was traveling with frienda and family and chose this hotel for a return trip. My first visit with this hotel was november 2010. My check in was easy. My accomadation were clean and comfortable. The are many choices on the breakfast bar and someone their to to make fresh coffee and Juices when necessary. The entire staff is very friendly and helpful.
There are other resturants in the are for people that want a super harty breakfast.
This hotel is easy on and easy off I-95 north or south.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hobo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Titusville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, February 7, 2011
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We appreciate all comments, both good and bad to improve our product and service! We hope to welcome you back again soon as our guest!

Angela Peterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swainsboro, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2011

Our stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites was very enjoyable. Everything was kept clean and relaxing. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The only thing I would change would be to add a microwave and refrigerator to the the rooms.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dragonsclaw63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield_Titusville, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, January 31, 2011
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We appreciate the kind words. The addition of refrigerators and microwaves are coming, it is just a matter of time. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2010

I can't believe that anyone could write a negative review for this really terrific hotel. The price was very reasonable, the entire hotel was spotless, the staff was friendly and the free breakfast offered a terrific variety. The hotel is next to the highway but we didn't hear any traffic at all. The hotel is also very close to the Kennedy Space Centre. To suggest that the hotel's location is run down, unsafe or anything along those lines is pure rubbish. I have written quite a number of reviews for Tripadvisor. I am fussy. I would also highly recommend this hotel. Look at my photos. If you are still not convinced.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvelynSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2010

we (my wife, our 7 year old boy and myself) stayed there for one night after a visit in the KSC. After waiting for the front desk clerk for quite a while, i found her gossiping with somebody... So the Check in was finally quick but not friendly at all. The room itself was spacious but not very well cleaned and maintained. The were a lot of hair ( the guest before us?) in the bathroom (even on the hair dryer and also on the toilet). the sheets were full of stains and the room did leave an impression of not being vaccumed for quite a while (I've never seen such a dusty carpet). The desk and chair wasn't cleaned as well (did it myself). Complaining was futile, because the reception was empty again. We were very happy to leave the hotel on the next morning.
The hotel area was really bad. There was no decent restaurant nearby only fast-food. so if you want to get a proper meal, you have to take the car.
The only positive thing about our stay was the complementary breakfeast on the next morning. The breakfeast area was spotless and there was a lot to choose from. Quality was totally acceptable.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zerberus1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorNancy, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Hello Zerberus1980, Since your stay we have watched our reviews carefully, and have found your experience to be very different than the majority of our guests. We rank in the top ten of Fairfield Marriotts nationwide for guest satisfaction and service, out of over 700 Fairfields, based on guest reviews. We hope you will consider staying with us again so we can improve your impression.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2010

Stayed for only one night on our way to Orlando, but wish we could have stayed longer. Came in late and got a great friendly service. Free wifi in the room to the joy of our teenage boys. Room was nice, new and clean. Nice pool and nice fitnessroom. Complementry breakfast included in the price was very good (Waffels, yougurt, muffins, fruit etc.). This hotel was much nicer than the 4 star Sheraton Lincoln Habor, we stayed in in New Jersey.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank AnnetteR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
0.3 mi away
Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center
17.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Address: 4735 Helen Hauser Blvd, I-95 Exit # 215, Titusville, FL 32780-2596
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Titusville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Titusville
#2 Business Hotel in Titusville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Marriott to Kennedy Space Center 20 minutes north of Port Canaveral. (Ask about our "Park 'N' Cruise" program) 100% Smoke-free award-winning Marriott features a free hot breakfast buffet, well-equipped business center, exercise room, outdoor heated pool, refrigerators, flat screen TVs, interior corridors, elevators, and free high-speed Internet access. Nearby companies include, NASA, Lockheed, Boeing, SpaceX, Blue Origin, United Launch Alliance, Knights Armaments, and Parrish Medical. Near airboat rides, Playalinda Beach, and Wildlife Refuge. Only 45 minutes from Orlando International Airport and attractions such as Disney World, Epcot Center, Sea World, Universal Studios and City Walk, as well as Daytona international Speedway. Walk to Cracker Barrel Restaurant next door or enjoy a fantastic meal at one of our other nearby restaurants; the world famous Dixie Crossroads Seafood Restaurant, Durango's Steakhouse & Lounge, Brix BrewPub, Valentino's Italian, Chops, Shiloh's Steak & Seafood, Sonny's BBQ and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Hotel Titusville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Fairfield Inn Titusville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing