We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great People, Great Follow Through”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Titusville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The hotel was fine - it was nice, modern, clean, and the front desk person was great...I think Laurie. She recommended a decent place for dinner, the gym had good equipment and the net hook up flawless.

But what set them apart....I left something there. I called housekeeping who found it and mailed it back to me. Normally, they'll mail it back for you - at some over inflated marked up UPS price. Last time I left something, I paid like $25 in postage. They shipped it.

That's classy. This is the kind of place that makes you think....these guys care.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorNancy, Director of Sales at Fairfield Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

That was Laura on our front desk TravelManSouth, and she's happy to learn she made an impression on such as well-traveled guest. It was our pleasure to return your lost item to you. Warm wishes for happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 596 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

From the moment you check in, you feel like your in a five star hotel. The staff are really accommodating and attentive, even when I couldn't work the tv, they came to our rescue within minutes. The location of the hotel was perfect for visiting the Kennedy Space Centre and it's close to a selection of restaurants/take out and Walmart. Our room was really spacious and was immaculately clean. Oh and they offer printing and scanning free of charge at the business services area too.

The only criticism I have is how small the breakfast room was. It was likely to have been peak time since it was school holidays but the breakfast room did not accommodate the amount of guests that morning. It took time to snag a free table, the hot food ran out quickly and there was a long queue for the waffle maker.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mhyalene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorNancy, Director of Sales at Fairfield Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you for your great review mhyalene. As the closest Marriott to Kennedy Space Center we have a large number of guests going there for both the tour and for work. Your comment about our staff is especially appreciated. We've listened to your comment about our breakfast room and believe we should have opened our adjacent conference room to provide additional seating since we were so busy. We promise to do better for you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

How nice to have an upgrade available to make my birthday special. Suites are very comfortable and the staff very accommodating.
Great views at Paul's Smokehouse especially if there is a launch. Good food and wonderful $2.50 Margaritas all night long on Thursdays.
The new Atlantis exhibit is great at the Space Center.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BayonneWilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorNancy, Director of Sales at Fairfield Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

It was our pleasure to recognize your birthday BayonneWilliam. It sounds like you also enjoyed Paul's Smokehouse. The display of the space shuttle orbitor Atlantis has really increased visitors to Kennedy Space Center and we're glad you chose to stay with us for your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Nice clean place, just off I-95 and minutes from NASA KSC,
About everything you would expect from a residence type Marriott.
There are 2 local restaurants that I would recommend: El Leoncito (Mexican/Cuban) and Paul's Smokehouse.
If planning to watch a launch - Paul's offers a nice viewpoint. Although if the launch pad is south of the VAB, Cocoa is a better choice (if a bit farther),

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank memsofit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorNancy, Director of Sales at Fairfield Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

We're always happy to recommend our favorite restaurants memsofit, and El Leoncito and Paul's Smokehouse are two of them. El Leoncito has an authentic Mexican/Cuban menu and Paul's has a steak and seafood menu with really good prime rib. Your correct that launch viewing is good from Paul's as it is from several locations along US1 (Washington Avenue).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for one night previously and the room was very clean and modern. The staff was very nice. Everything was just right with the hotel and I recomend it for business or families.

I am planning my stay for business for the next 6 weeks at this hotel and I will consider a good home away from home.

Another good thing about the hotel is that there is a Craker Barrel next door, and many other businesses nearby

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derubeisfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorNancy, Director of Sales at Fairfield Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

We appreciate your great review derubeisfamily, and will be happy to have you return for your business trips. Business travelers enjoy our high speed wireless Internet, 24-hour Business Center with copying, faxing and printing, all free!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We love staying here! We have for the last two years and plan another trip when we go on our cruise next year! The hotel is newer and in a decent location. Always extremely clean as you have to expect from a Fairfield! Convenient and close to many things. We had a short drive to the space center and not far from the port! Plus there is plenty to eat close by and a target right down the street for last minute needs! Check in was a breeze, the staff is extremely polite and helpful and the hotel is so quite!!!! Breakfast was a little crowded but that is to be expected with a free breakfast!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorNancy, Director of Sales at Fairfield Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

We appreciate your great review Jennifer B. Our cruise guests are finding our 40% Port Canaveral parking discount is so convenient. Thank you for mentioning that you found our hotel very clean. We know how important that is for our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Outstanding hotel and lived up to everything we had read on tripadvisor before booking. Friendly staff, clean rooms, clean hotel, family friendly, safe, quick check in and check out. BEST BEST BEST rating we give. I wish every hotel met the standards this Fairfield Inn and Suites has set. The breakfast on the morning of our checkout was excellent. The breakfast staff was very attentive, hard working, and prepared a wonderful breakfast and clean dining area. Highly recommend staying here if visiting the area or heading out for a cruise. BONUS: Port Canaveral parking discount if booking "cruise and stay" package. We will definately be back. Keep up the excellent work.

Room Tip: Ask for room on top floors, end of hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorNancy, Director of Sales at Fairfield Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you for your great review David P. Your comments are greatly appreciated by our team and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
21 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
17.9 mi away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center

Address: 4735 Helen Hauser Blvd, Titusville, FL 32780-2596
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Titusville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Titusville
#2 Business Hotel in Titusville
Price Range: $141 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Marriott to Kennedy Space Center 20 minutes north of Port Canaveral. 100% Smoke-free interior, award-winning Marriott features a free hot breakfast buffet, well-equipped business center, exercise room, outdoor heated pool, refrigerators, flat screen TVs, interior corridors, elevators, and free high-speed Internet access. Nearby companies include, NASA, Lockheed, Boeing, SpaceX, Blue Origin, United Launch Alliance, Knights Armaments, and Parrish Medical. Near airboat rides, Playalinda Beach, and Wildlife Refuge. Only 45 minutes from Orlando International Airport and attractions such as Disney World, Epcot Center, Sea World, Universal Studios and City Walk, as well as Daytona international Speedway. Walk to Cracker Barrel Restaurant next door or enjoy a fantastic meal at one of our other nearby restaurants; the world famous Dixie Crossroads Seafood Restaurant, Durango's Steakhouse & Lounge, Brix BrewPub, Shiloh's Steak & Seafood, Starbucks, Sonny's BBQ, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Hotel Titusville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Fairfield Inn Titusville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing