We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Titusville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We stayed at Fairfield Inn for one night before heading to Kennedy Space Center. It is close to restaurants, Walmart and Target. Breakfast was decent and our room was nice. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a hotel close enough to Kennedy Space Center.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_Pixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SS_Dan, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

We love to read great reviews from our guests Travelling_Pixie, and really appreciate you taking the time to write TripAdvisor.com. Kennedy Space Center is our area's most popular attraction and is currenly expanding to include a new facility to be home to the Space Shuttle Atlantis. Please come for the opening next summer and stay with us again. Also popular are airboat tours to see wild alligators, kayak tours to see the gentle manatees (sea cows), and tours of our four unique museums dedicated to military aircraft, law enforcement, spaceflight and local history.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (583)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 583 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed here with our two kids on April 5, on our way to the Kennedy Space Center the next day. I thought the hotel was in a great location and it was easy to get to the space center. The hotel had good parking and was well lighted. The hotel was very clean and had a great breakfast. I also thought it was very quiet. The hotel was right next door to Cracker Barrel. It was nice being able to walk to dinner without having to get back in the car after a long day on the road. The pool area was ok. The pool was small, and they only had a few table and chairs. Overall a very nice place. I would recommened it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wispr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorNancy, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Hello Wispr! We appreciate your kind words about our hotel. As the closest Marriott to Kennedy Space Center we have so many guests here for the Bus Tours, IMAX movies, and Lunch with an Astronaut. Guests that buy their tickets from us save $2 each and enjoy "Express Admission", avoiding the ticket line at the Center. It's an exciting time there now with preparations for the new Atlantis Space Shuttle Orbitor exhibit, and Atlantis's permanant retirement on display. The week-long "Camp KSC" sessions in June and July gives thousands of kids the chance to learn how to build their own rocket, an introduction to robotics, and lots of fun. We really enjoy having potential future Astronauts and their families stay with us. Hope you'll be one of them as we'd love to have you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

This was definitely a superior Fairfield Inn. It was very comfortable. One of the best features was the quiet A/C system. So often we have to turn off the A/C in hotels because of the noise- but not here. The room was spacious, and the location, acrosee from Cracker Barrel, was convenient for a night on the road.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmore149362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorNancy, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Thank you for your nice review travelmore149362. Jim, our owner and manager, was very happy to hear your opinion about our quiet air conditioners, since he is very fussy about noisy ones when he and his wife travel. We are a newer hotel and are decked out with Marriott's "Green Tea" design, with bright blue, green, yellow and gold decor. It's a great color scheme for Florida too! Having Cracker Barrel next door is so convenient for many of our guests, who like you really don't want to get back in the car to go to dinner. And there are always such neat items in their store! Please stop in and see us again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

20 minute drive to Kennedy Space Center. Stayed here 1 night before heading to Space Center the next morning. Arrived at 11pm, could not get the high floor requested. Hotel was completely sold out that evening due to another event going on in the area. Told hotel staff prior to arrival that is was my 6 year old daughter's first time going to the Space Center. Thought they might have a little something for her (Marriot Hotel near Sea World gives out small plush Shamu to children staying at their hotel). Unfortunately nothing waiting for her in our room and when I asked front desk staff, said they don't do anything like that. Room was very clean and comfortable but located right across from the elevator and noise from hallway could be heard throughout the night due to the extremely thin walls! Complimentary breakfast the next morning was very good. Eggs, potatoes, sausage, biscuits and the easy fix it yourself extras like waffles, cereal, oatmeal, danishes, etc. All staff members were friendly during stay.Overall, nice hotel, very clean, fairly new, and a good choice if making a trip to the space center. But maybe bring some white noise or earplugs for the thin walls.

Room Tip: High floor and away from the elevator!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ETA-planner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorNancy, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Hello Kurt S, Thank you for your nice review about our hot breakfast buffet, clean rooms and friendly staff. We are sorry that at the late hour of your arrival our upper floor rooms were already occupied. You are correct that there was an event in town and while, as a new construction three-year old hotel, we have good insulation in our walls, there are rare times when other guests can get a little too loud returning from their evening out. While you are our first guest who mentioned you expected a free gift for your daughter, we're going to take that request under consideration. We appreciate you as a guest and hope you will stay with us again sometime. Warm wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed here for one night, and overall it was a pleasant stay. Great staff and clean rooms. This is a newer hotel, so the decor is modern. Only about 15 minutes from the Kennedy Space Center. The hotel is right off of I95. Hot breakfast is included and has a nice selection of food and drinks, and plenty of seating. The two ladies did a nice job at making sure everything was available. In the rooms, the walls seem to be a little thin - definitely can hear the noise from other rooms and the doors shutting, but it wasn't too bad. Maybe it was just the floor we were on (2nd) or just happened to be a busy weekend.

Room Tip: Can hear the noise from rooms next to you - maybe ask for a "quiet" area if this bothers y...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ampfuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorNancy, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Thank you for your nice review ampfuzz! We're glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet and the attentiveness of our Breakfast Ambassdors. They enjoy meeting and talking to our guests, answering questions about Kennedy Space Center bur tours and IMAX movies. We are concerned about your comment regarding noise as we don't often get that complaint. We will happily move our guest to a different room, if one is available, if their neighboring room is excessively loud, and contact the offending guest and ask them to quiet down. The comfort of all our guests is important to us. We hope you will stay with us again, perhaps to attend the April 17th "Fly-Out" of the Space Shuttle Orbitor "Discovery" attached to a 747 aircraft as she leaves KSC for the last time, bound for retirement exhibit in Virginia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

During our 3 weeks' vacation around in Florida this was absolutely the very best hotel. The staff at the reception desk was extremely helpful and service minded. Even prior to our arrival they were helpful with our questions regarding visiting the Kennedy Space Center.
The hotel also offered a very, very good breakfast and the woman in the kitchen was very much aware that the buffet was sufficiently filled with all sorts of breakfast.
The room was spacious and very clean and comfortable.
We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorNancy, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

Thank you for your kind words dragoer. We recently added scrambled eggs, sausage, and biscuits with sausage gravy and our guests enjoy our free hot breakfast buffet even more. Our Breakfast Ambassadors Barbara and Jennie have such a fun job and love talking with our guests. Your comments about the exceptional cleanliness of your room was particularly gratifying to us. We're pleased you chose to spend some of your 3 week vacation with us and hope you'll return for your next visit to Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

On our first day of vacation, we arrived around midnight only to find they were overbooked due to the cancelled rocket launch. We were walked to the Quality Inn (which was anything but) I was tired and not happy....however, the next day the front desk staff went above and beyond to make things right. They couldn't have been more accommodating the rest of our stay.
The hotel/our room was very clean. There were a couple of yipping dogs in the room next to ours and they let us know they didn't like being left behind!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancecar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorNancy, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2012

Thank you for your nice review Nancecar. We hope you enjoyed the beautiful Atlas V rocket launch into that beautiful blue sky! We're happy you found your room so clean and fresh. Our hotel has just received Marriott's Diamond Award for guest satisfaction and service, one of only 29 of almost 700 Fairfield Marriotts in the USA and Canada. And while we do permit pets in certain rooms, the comfort of all our guests is important, so if any guest experiences a problem of any kind we hope they report it during their stay so we can remedy it promptly. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center
17.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
17.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center

Address: 4735 Helen Hauser Blvd, Titusville, FL 32780
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Titusville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Titusville
#2 Business Hotel in Titusville
Price Range: $114 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Marriott to Kennedy Space Center 20 minutes north of Port Canaveral. (Ask about our "Park 'N' Cruise" program) 100% Smoke-free award-winning Marriott features a free hot breakfast buffet, well-equipped business center, exercise room, outdoor heated pool, refrigerators, flat screen TVs, interior corridors, elevators, and free high-speed Internet access. Nearby companies include, NASA, Lockheed, Boeing, SpaceX, Blue Origin, United Launch Alliance, Knights Armaments, and Parrish Medical. Near airboat rides, Playalinda Beach, and Wildlife Refuge. Only 45 minutes from Orlando International Airport and attractions such as Disney World, Epcot Center, Sea World, Universal Studios and City Walk, as well as Daytona international Speedway. Walk to Cracker Barrel Restaurant next door or enjoy a fantastic meal at one of our other nearby restaurants; the world famous Dixie Crossroads Seafood Restaurant, Durango's Steakhouse & Lounge, Brix BrewPub, Shiloh's Steak & Seafood, Sonny's BBQ, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Hotel Titusville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Fairfield Inn Titusville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing