We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lower quality since new owner”
Review of Your Place

Your Place
Ranked #81 of 137 Restaurants in Titusville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lower quality since new owner”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We ate here regularly when it was owned by Paul. Great Friday night prime rib back then. The new owner, who also owns Catfish Cabin, is skimping on quality now. We had breakfast there this morning--how can you mess up French toast and an omelette?--but we've dropped Your Place from our list of regular haunts.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    27
    7
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Bargain priced, OK food, nice staff”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Decent, not fancy food, at a bargain price. The cold sandwiches are good. The hot plates are fair, but nothing to write home about.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mebtfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Friendly,good value”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Helpful, friendly and lively staff. You are greater by staff as if you were a local,patron. Food is good; we've had breakfast, lunch and dinner. No unpleasant surprises. This is a family dinner and as good as any in this category. They can even do a pretty good baked fish dinner. Good desert selection with sizable display case. And of course, the price is right, even if you weren't looking for a bargain. Two can eat for about $20 - $25. Close to local motels and adjacent to Budget Motel. (This area is reasonably close to Kennedy Space Center.)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kengilleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Mom and Pop Diner”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I enjoyed a breakfast here in the middle of the day. "Your Place" serves food that mom would have cooked for you with lots of love. Has a nice relaxed atmosphere and caters to people, who have short lunches and need to be back at work within 30 minutes.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank FRAZIER_BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great cakes!!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I stopped in for a cup of coffee and ended up getting a whole meal. The waitress was very nice and kept my coffee topped off. The cakes are to die for...they are homemade and a good sized slice! They have a old timey feel with good home style cooking.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 260johna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Your Place also viewed

Titusville, Brevard County
 
Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 

Been to Your Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing