We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch in the sun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zia's Bistro - CLOSED

Zia's Bistro
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Fir St.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lunch in the sun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stopped by for a late lunch with my wife. Our first time to SD Little Italy...this place looked nicest we stopped. Great table out front, great service, and the food, just fantastic. If I lived here I'd be back every week.

Helpful?
Thank Tom0831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    36
    20
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Ate breakfast and dessert there for three days straight. Bakery awesome and the best gelato! Friendly owners and good coffee too. Loved it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank alivia27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura Hills, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A nice good address”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

The food is not exceptional but the ratio quality/price is good. It is kid friendly and the service is really really good, the people are really nice and the atmosphere is good. Definitively a place to go if you are around.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Isadelerins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarnell, az
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great wood fired pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

One of the best wood fired pizza I have ever had, and the service was just excellent. My partner had egg plant and it was equally great.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eldencnaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
150 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice meal, slow/erratic service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We came by for a late lunch. We ordered an antipasto appetizer for two that was very food, quite enough for three. My dining companions ordered the linguini with clams, while I had just a bowl of minestrone because I was having a big dinner out later. Evidently the waitress decided my dining companions were not hungry either because she put in for one order of linguini and clams, split between the two of them! We would have had her bring another but by that time we had actually waited quite a while for our food and we needed to get going. Good food but be prepared to wait for it!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HistorianMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zia's Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing