We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers”
Review of In-N-Out Burger

In-N-Out Burger
Ranked #337 of 4,764 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: At In-N-Out Burger, quality is everything. Stop by to enjoy our menu of hamburgers, cheeseburgers, french fries and shakes. In-N-Out makes fast food the old fashioned way.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

They keep it simple! The menu consist's of three types of burgers. Hamburger, cheese burger and a double double. You can spruce it up a bit, but that's it. There's no confusion of which one should I get! and They are always busy because people love the way they make them. They have stuck with the old school style and we like it {LOVE} it that way. Don't change a thing.....

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    95
    45
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
569 reviews
447 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“God I miss In N Out!”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Having grown up in the SGV of So Cal, In N Out was a regular part of our routine. Now that we live on the east coast one of the first things we do when we return to California is find an In N Out. This time we were in Point Loma San Diego. The cashier was very friendly and the orders came out quickly. The cheeseburger with grilled onions was as delicious as the last time. The fries, however were taken out of the fryer a little early so they weren't as good. Still the best burger ever.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iamstoked22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, Alaska, USA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“super yummy”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

You just can't beat the price and the taste of the in and out burgers, fries and shakes. Always a highlight of any trip. Simple, but ooohhhh soooo yummy.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank SharonD77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
114 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“IN - N -OUT”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The best fast burger in the World! What a great deal for $6.00 to get the whole double double combo burger. Quick service, great staff and many locations to choose from

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegoWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Extremely fresh & outstanding”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Truly some of the best burgers & fries in San Diego. They have a very limited menu, which means they can concentrate on making the best food possible. Everything is extremely fresh. Their burgers rival most burgers at the fancier restaurants. (Their chefs should take a lesson). Downside: They are always so busy it takes a while in line to get your food. But it's worth the wait!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed In-N-Out Burger also viewed

 

Been to In-N-Out Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing