We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service!”
Review of Brett's BBQ

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Brett's BBQ
Ranked #2,695 of 4,771 Restaurants in San Diego
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
san diego
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The food is always good! I usually order the half chicken and my husband gets the brisket. They give you nice large portions. Excellent beans and onion rings too! The employees are very friendly and they always have my take out order correct and ready to go. Love this place!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maggie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
679 reviews
386 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Good bbq lunch”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Brett is a good bbq place in the Rancho Bernardo, 4S ranch area. They serve the usual pulled pork, baby back ribs, beef ribs. Portion size is good. The sitting area is not big but there is good parking in the shopping center

Helpful?
Thank gzau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great BBQ!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Last evening my wife and I had another great dinner at Brett's BBQ. The food, sides and sauce are consistently great. This is our go to place for BBQ.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forres, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Brett's BBQ Encinitas CA.”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I could not find the above in the reviews so i will review it here under san Diego.
We had lunch here and we do not get this type of place in the UK so it was a treat. The baby back ribs were well cooked and tender, i had the beef ribs which were great the sweet potato frys were magic and the pulled pork was great also wish it was closer to the UK.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlo198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“DRY AND OVERCOOKED - WHAT HAPPENED”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stopped by for lunch a few days ago and was so dissappointed in what we ordered. The pulled chicken had little flavor and very dry. Same with the Brisket. A lot of meat piled high on the bun but just no flavor. Added more and more of the bbq sauce and soon the sandwich was nothing but bbq flavor. The Sweet potato fries were good, service was friendly and fast. Havent been there for a few years....not sure what happened.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mtrimmins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brett's BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Brett's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing