We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Seafood ~~ Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of King's Fish House

King's Fish House
Reserve with OpenTable
King's Fish House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #223 of 4,699 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Seafood ~~ Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

We had an absolutely delicious dinner and can't wait to return. I highly recommend the charbroiled selections, specifically the Alaskan halibut and yellowfin tuna. Their oysters on the half shell were sublime and left us wanting more. The servers were polite and knowledgeable. As busy as the restaurant was, we never felt rushed to finish and pay the tab.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Violetta5123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    74
    24
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
263 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

We were a large group with advance reservations and things got off to a slow start. Though drinks and bread got to the tables it was half an hour before dinner orders were taken. However the overall opinion was the food was worth the wait. No complaints from 25 people! The salmon got especially good reviews. The vegetables served with the fish were fresh and well prepared.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Walking16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, WV
Level Contributor
104 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Seafood/Great Side Dishes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

Dinner at King's Fish House was delicious! I had the shrimp and scallop skewers which were very tasty. For me, side dishes are usually a nice accompaniment to the main course, but nothing special. I ordered the Cheesy Grits and Sauted Fresh Spinach, and they were both wonderful, tasty and well prepared. I don't think I've ever raved as much about the side dishes as I did about the main course. The sourdough break was excellent also. Our server was very good and the atmosphere is great too.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Libralady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great food good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

Fabulous menu, catering to all tastes with interesting entrees at very reasonable prices!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank JC/GC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent meal at King's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

King's is another restaurant that my family always has to experience when we get to San Diego. The fish is fresh and the service has always been excellent. Lots of different beers on draft, too. We enjoy the grilled fish; the fried Combo plate was disappointing this time.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Debbie0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to King's Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing