We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“on the harbor in a touristie location--but the food is good --”

Asaggio Pizza Pasta Plus
Ranked #1,144 of 4,764 Restaurants in San Diego
Price range: $3 - $18
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: Assegai has been in business for 26 years in the same location. Our specialty is Chicago Deep Dish Pizza! We also make NY style thin crust as well as pastas. Homemade Lasagna and all the dough and our pizza and pasta sauces are all made from scratch. Home made Cannoli as well!
NEW YORK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“on the harbor in a touristie location--but the food is good --”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

the food is good--but not many tables---get the food to go and walk down closer to the water.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank PETE90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    28
    21
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
161 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“A hole in the wall.”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Not a clean little pizza place. Very rough around the edges. The pizza slice was forgettable. Doesn't seem like a joint of this caliber would be in that tourist area with such a prime location by the water.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank JesseLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We are locals and love this place so much! The beer is always cold, the pizza always fantastic and the people watching cannot be beat. Plus your have North Island and the San Diego bay right in front of you. What more could you want? Been coming here for years and it never disappoints! :)

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeagalSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
250 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for but is was fine!”
Reviewed June 5, 2011

This place has a great outlook over the bay and the food is priced very reasonably. The beer also is a good price. All in all we got what we paid for so we are happy!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mackasx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Just okay”
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Hardly any cheese on the pizza. Beer was warm. Won't be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Myreal2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asaggio Pizza Pasta Plus also viewed

 

Been to Asaggio Pizza Pasta Plus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing