We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast hot spot”
Review of O'Hungry's

O'Hungry's
Ranked #468 of 4,753 Restaurants in San Diego
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Old Town
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
183 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Breakfast hot spot”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We were wandering around Old Town on a Saturday morning hungry and noticed all the restaurants were Mexican. In the mood for bacon and eggs, we were steered to O'Hungrys where breakfast of bacon, eggs and potatoes can be had for $1.99 ($1.49 extra if you want toast). Definitely a best buy.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank luciNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    76
    40
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penarth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Disappointing”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Had read the reviews so was optimistic. Disappointing lunch - tables needed a wipe, a generally run down ambience - couldn't use the toilet it was so off putting - another customer mentioned it to a member of staff before I got a chance. Waitress couldn't explain why dishes had been given certain 'names' and wan't really bothered 'I haven't a clue' she said and took our order. Food ok but didn't go back in the two weeks we were there.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarmelPenarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great find!”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

This restaurant was a fantastic find! They had $5 dinners! But we enjoyed the homemade soup bar (three choices!) and the full salad bar! We are both vegetarians and this restaurant always had a vegetarian soup choice. Great!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank TrishW-ABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Draft beers for $1!”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We came for dinner because I didn't want Mexican food. Many specials. Good because we were on a budget. The $1 beers were awesome. Will eat again next time we are in San Diego Old Town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vdg721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Had a burger and a beer there for about $5 frozen burger they might have had better stuff but nothing special for me.. friendly staff .

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank KRich17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Hungry's also viewed

 

Been to O'Hungry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing