We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Redfields

Redfields
Ranked #1,057 of 4,724 Restaurants in San Diego
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Hondo, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

They make a killer Rueben. We were in a hurry and the service was great.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    40
    42
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Decent drinks and bar fare”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

The bar is in the base of the Hyatt Hotel's Seaport Tower, which made it very convenient. They advertise "free WI-FI access" on a card in your room, which was true, but also a little confusing, as you click on the "Hyatt" option while you are sitting in the bar. The difference is that it connects you right in without having to sign in using your room number and pay the daily charge. The drinks were fine. I didn't eat any of the chicken wings that my colleagues ordered, and although they didn't rave about them, they didn't say anything negative so I "assume" they were fine. I was impressed that they were happy to supply us with an order of celery and carrot sticks with blue cheese on request. The waitress didn't even say she needed to check. She just said sure and appeared about 5 minutes later with the platter.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank wendywwBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Late night snack”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

We had a late night hot dog and beverage here. The atmosphere was really nice for sports bar.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank crc102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
237 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Nice sports bar right in the lobby”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

Redfields is very convenient and a nice place for a snack or light meal. It is quite spacious and comfortable. There are lots of TVs and a nice selection of drinks and food. It's not a restaurant per se, but more than a bar. Service is good, especially considering how busy it can get in the early evening. It is quite an active place, so if you want a quiet place to talk, I would recommend the bar at the east end of the lobby. I wish more hotels had lobby bars like this.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dutch Brother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fakapuna
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

Nice atmosphere but the drinks were pricey! To much to do outside the hotel to blow your cash in the hotel.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Fakapuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redfields also viewed

 

Been to Redfields? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing