We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location was amazing”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NorthStar...
1 review
“Location was amazing”
Reviewed August 9, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The location of this place was great and easy to get around. It was close to everything we needed it to be at. Cools down a lot during the night, however, the day was warm inside the house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin G
2 reviews
“Family vacation”
Reviewed August 3, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Nice 2 bedroom duplex that is located in the heart of Mission bay. This home is close to sea world, the bay on both sides and a few minutes drive to the beach. There are a few things the owners should upgrade in the house. #1 AC unit, even though it is cool in San Diego the house gets HOT even with the windows open and fans on. We have stayed in many homes and duplexes around San Diego and this is the first place with no AC. #2 A washer and Dryer would be nice, especially if you have little ones it’s kind of pricey going to the laundry mat every few days. I think these two upgrades would make this place great. As for parking I’m not going to lie it’s a pain trying to find a place to park, but it’s pretty much expected to be with such a desirable location.
Bottom line nice place to stay and have a fun vacation. Thanks again to the owners for giving us the chance to stay in their duplex.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve G
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
“Nice”
Reviewed June 28, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Cute house. Great location. The owners were very responsive and able to answer any questions we had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robert e
1 review
“Good”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Only thing that would make the stay better is to have something to cool the house down it would get a little warm even with all the fans going but other then that great place to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

San Diego was our final destination on our trip to California & it was a perfect end to a fabulous holiday. Mellow Yellow was ideal in it's location and provided us with a calm, quiet environment after our busy days in San Diego. With it's close proximity to SeaWorld & the beaches of Mission Bay, we couldn't have wished for better.
Thank you to Aimee, Drew & Neal for being great hosts.
We would highly recommend & hope to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mburns220...
Bloomington, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Electrical banana Is bound to be the very next phase......They call me Melloe Yellow”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great location! Everything we needed in the home. Great restaurants within a block. Awesome Awesome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monia1212...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect little spot”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I loved everything about the house, the colors of the house, neatness and location. Thank you for having us over. We will definitely come back and recommend this perfect little space to others.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing