We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark H
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

San Diego was our final destination on our trip to California & it was a perfect end to a fabulous holiday. Mellow Yellow was ideal in it's location and provided us with a calm, quiet environment after our busy days in San Diego. With it's close proximity to SeaWorld & the beaches of Mission Bay, we couldn't have wished for better.
Thank you to Aimee, Drew & Neal for being great hosts.
We would highly recommend & hope to visit again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mburns220...
Bloomington, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Electrical banana Is bound to be the very next phase......They call me Melloe Yellow”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great location! Everything we needed in the home. Great restaurants within a block. Awesome Awesome.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect little spot”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I loved everything about the house, the colors of the house, neatness and location. Thank you for having us over. We will definitely come back and recommend this perfect little space to others.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creeda6
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If you want a great place to stay in San Diego, "Mellow Yellow" is the place!”
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My family and I stayed in San Diego for 8 days, 3 of which were at "Mellow Yellow." Those 3 days were the very best days of our entire trip. It's very clean, cozy and welcoming. We really loved the soft snugly blankets and upbeat color scheme. My husband was a big fan of the artwork hung on the walls. It's within walking distance to the bay and a short drive to Mission Beach and Ocean Beach. There are also grocery stores and gas stations near by.

The beds are really nice, a bit firm for my taste, but I'm used to extra soft. The big couch was really nice and soft. It was enjoyable to be able to have my family of 5 be able to snuggle up and watch TV as we wind down from our adventurous day. The family room, kitchen, bedrooms, bathroom and shower was great. I was told there would be a small grill for our use, but didn't see one. I didn't contact the owners about the grill because the amenities provided were more than enough to accommodate our needs. It's a little noisy from cars with the windows open, but it was tolerable for us. Parking was a little tricky since we had to find a place on the side of the crowded road, but to be expected in San Diego.

I would love to stay at "Mellow Yellow" again sometime and would definitely recommend others to stay at "Mellow Yellow."

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing