We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great!”
other travelers have booked this property
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Building Exterior Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Lobby
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Lobby
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Lobby
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Community Patio
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Community Patio
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Community Patio
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Fitness Center
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Fitness Center
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Entrance
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Hallway
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Hallway
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals In Unit Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals In Unit Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
San Diego
San Diego
San Diego
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Community Patio
San Diego
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Community Patio
Stay Alfred San Diego Vacation Rentals Bedroom Closet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
zeekheali...
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
“Great!”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Location was great, right in heart of Gaslamp. Unit was clean, comfortable and spacious. The unit definitely could have used more lighting though- wasn't really any overhead fixtures, so lighting was very dim. Other than that minor detail I would absolutely refer this leasing company to a friend. they were exceptional in customer service and very accomodating.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mindydjen...
Davie, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Get away place in San Diego for 2 - 4 people”
Reviewed December 19, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Great Location and a nice two bedroom apartment in the heart of San Diego's Gas Lamp district. 2 blocks from the main street where all the bars and restaurants are. Walking distances to all of downtown. We had a full kitchen. We didn't cook but bought drinks and snacks for the 4 days we were there. We would go back and stay there again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie...
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I would rate this higher but for the parking situation”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Overall my friends and I really enjoyed the apartment. My main challenge was the mis-information on parking. In our arrival packet we were given specific instructions that included parking, and when I checked into the room the instruction there also specified we would have parking arrangements. I could not however locate the garage key that was stated in the instructions. When I called the help line they informed me that parking was no longer included with this unit and that I had to find a paid lot nearby. It wasn't the end of the world but a bit frustrating especially since all instructions they gave included the parking information and we were planning on being able to park in the garage at the complex we were staying at. As I said, overall we had a good experience but I would recommend anyone be sure to confirm parking or other accommodations in advance so you don't have to deal with the inconvenience.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmilyC155...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect downtown location to stay with family”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were doing a short weekend trip with a 3 and 5 year old. Space was great and so much nicer than a hotel. Having a kitchen and the extra room for the kids exactly what we needed. The stand up shower in the second bedroom is really small but would definitely go back again on another trip to San Diego.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space
Liked least: Small bathroom, garage clicker didn't work great and mattresses could used replaced.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rfk_301
North Bend, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Looked Great - Cockroaches Under the Sink”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Booked for four days for a work conference. Reviews looked great. The building was secure, it appeared clean, was nicely furnished, and in a great location. I found a bug on the toilet seat the first night. It looked like a small cockroach so I checked under the kitchen sink and found many more...alive! I called Stay Alfred right away. They apologized, but said they didn't have another place to move us into. They sent a cleaning/killer crew the next day and it worked for a few days, but it stunk like RAID. The bugs were back two nights later. The second rep I called to request a move told us that they still didn't have another place available, and that even if they did, it would likely have the same issue because it's Southern California. I've stayed in SoCal for over a decade and NEVER had a bug problem. No offer of a refund, partial or whole. I won't use Stay Alfred again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and furnishings
Liked least: The cockroaches and poor customer service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big1015
1 review
“Lifts at 677 seventh st. San Diego”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great place. Walkable to everywhere. Loved the location and the accommodations. The staff was very nice and took care of me well. I will definitely come back.
ThAnks for the great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YEGtrekke...
1 review
“Great Location, but Noisy Neighbours”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great location, near many restaurants, bars, the ballpark and convention centre. The unit was comfortable for the four adults in our group. The one negative part of this unit is poor soundproofing. It is quite noticeable by the noisy nocturnal neighbor above this unit that partied, stomped around and vacuumed at ALL hours of the night. We did contact stay Alfred customer service, we were advised that was not a stay Alfred unit and there was little that could be done. Also only one of the two building access fobs worked. If you're looking for a restful sleep, get earplugs or this may not be the place for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing