We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Tasty Tacos” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wahoo's Fish Taco

Wahoo's Fish Taco
Ranked #1,936 of 4,570 Restaurants in San Diego
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Neighborhood: Point Loma
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Tasty Tacos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I decided to try several of the tacos on the menu; including the chicken breast, carne asada and cajun fish. All were good and the portion size very reasonable. I liked the fish the best; there were nice chunks of fish that were well cooked and not too spicy.

When I went it was relatively slow and I found the staff to be helpful and courteous.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VetTraveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
93 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Loved my son's burritto”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had fish tacos and they were great. Its a very casual environment which was great! The best item we ordered though was my son's kid's meal black bean burrito. When I go back, I am going to order that again!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly85044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, TX
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Heavenly burritos, great beer, not too pricey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Just kind of a strip mall place, but totally unpretentious with sensational food and high quality beverages.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 66Champs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
134 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Better than Rubios”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The atmosphere is pure SoCal beach. The food is good and they even bring it to your table. All is good, but I prefer the fish tacos.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nadorick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“New twist on the Surf Taco Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Sort of a rip off of the Rubio's theme--but different enough menu to justify a visit. Shrimp dishes are great.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank RKHosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wahoo's Fish Taco also viewed

 
La Jolla, San Diego
La Jolla, San Diego
 

Been to Wahoo's Fish Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing