We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most delicious wrap ever!!”

Grab & Go 6th Avenue
Ranked #1,328 of 4,764 Restaurants in San Diego
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Neighborhood: Downtown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown
Burley, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Most delicious wrap ever!!”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I had a chicken bacon ranch wrap and my husband customized his own sandwich. So delicious and quick service!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovethesuntorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
563 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
“Grab a sandwich to take on Amtrak”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I had never heard of Grab and Go, but needing a sandwich for a train ride to Camarillo I decided to give it a try as nothing else was open. The turkey and avocado sandwich was terrific. I could actually find the avocado! My only complaint was the sandwich was unevenly cut and my wife and I had to debate who got the larger part. Perhaps I should have bought two sandwiches. The sandwiches are quite large, I was told they are on a 12 inch roll.

Definitely will go back the next time I am in San Diego.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cavydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
160 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Huge cold subs and good service”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The subs are big and there is a good variety. Different spicy cheeses and chiles if you like a little spice in your sub. Service is fast. Soft drink refills are free. Order and find a seat. The staff will bring your sub to you. Try the pizza. The price is right and they're tasty.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
181 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“the placecto go for subs”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

You need to stop over at any Grab N Go for a Grab N Go Sub. Great sub and only $5.00. The pasta salads are outstanding. I always stop by the one on Hawthorne and India Street on the way to thexairport before a flight...to carry one on thecplane. So much better than Buy On Board.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 91942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balboa Island, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fast n good, make that very good!”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

wonderful fruit salad. very good lentil soup. Very good all salads. great service. I have not tried their sandwiches but they look fantastic. Good prices. Wonderful counter people!
Great environment, too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTraveler422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grab & Go 6th Avenue also viewed

 

Been to Grab & Go 6th Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing