We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Staycation destination”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carole l
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beware”
Reviewed November 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

In my opinion, this place should be avoided at all costs. The manager is rude and will avoid answering any questions ahead of time, so you have no idea what you are getting into, until it is too late.
Never was it mentioned anywhere that if we wanted a warm shower, we would have to go use public facilities off the boat, until it was too late to back out.
Traveled down the coast of California, one hotel more beautiful than the next, this was our last stop.
It was dirty, it was smelly and the management was rude.
Continental breakfast consisted of a rotting fruit basket and a supermarket container of strawberries.
Contacted Shaun to tell her we were leaving because the odor on board was so bad, we could not stay the second night. We had to check into a local hotel. She refuses to refund us and thinks that offering us a discount off our next stay is acceptable.
We traveled across the county and had an amazing time, but this experience and the way she is handling us is contemptuous.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Staycation destination”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed at quite a few boat bnb's over the years and this was one of our favorite. Great location. Close to everything on the water. Shaun had some great information for good eats around the harbor (Happy hour at the Bali Hai is a must!) The boat was exactly what we needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williambW...
1 review
“Relaxing....even though Your working”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Got tired of the convention Hotels....too many people and too many too many hassle's...

Try staying on the water in a relaxing atmosphere with the gentle sway of the tides and harbor waves.

Full facilities...Starry nights...and a great way to Chill after walking the convention floors...recommend it any time

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DJMAKI201...
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing”
Reviewed April 6, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had an excellent stay on Shaun's yacht. Very clean, well stocked and everyone on the docks were Awesome. Well worth it and will be back very soon.

* One caveat, ad states sleeps 6, but they only allow 5. Besides changing that little note - great place to stay....

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2016
Dave, Thanks for the nice note - this yacht can accommodate up to 6 as stated. When you booked you indicated you only had two guests - rates are based on the total number of guests staying aboard - you arrived with a party of 5 total which we scrambled to re-accommodate, if it would have been 6 we would have mustered accommodations for the 6. Again, it is always best if we know the actual number of guests we are expecting abaord in advance - but this boat CAN ACCOMMODATE up to 6 guests. Thanks for staying with us on our beautiful Boat, Bed & Breakfast yacht.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing