We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
Review of Zanzibar - CLOSED

Zanzibar
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Neighborhood: Pacific Beach
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Pacific Beach
Courtice ON
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Delicious food. Good service. Just east of the Gaslamp District. Easy to walk to
Loved how the windows opened up like patio doors.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank HipsterCDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Brunch Atmosphere”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Just off the main drag in the Gaslamp District. Paid parking was easy to find and service was excellent. A little breezy by the open doors. Had All American breakfast that was delicious.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Didn't get the past rave reviews?”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Portions are decent. I love that they offer chicken sausage.
Price: so-so. Cozy atmosphere. Food was good. Not bad but nothing special I suppose. We went on a Friday morning. It's a restaurant you don't want to go to if you have to or want to be somewhere at a certain time. Food didn't come quickly and we left quite some time after our predicted time.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank FreeMetalMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food choices”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Being Paleo and Vegatarian, my friend and I ate most of our meals at Zanzibar, while in San Deigo. The menu is excellent. The food is too! The atmosphere made us feel like locals. I loved it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank FunTravelsfor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great service and food”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stopped by for some takeout. Great assortment of deli-style offerings in addition to the regular menu. Good location and the staff was friendly. Worth the trip!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DukeFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zanzibar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing