We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$188
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Hyatt.com
$188
Breakfast included
Enroll free for lower prices
ZenHotels.com
$184
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Michael L
Fremont, California
One week stay in Hyatt
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 1, 2019
Overall pleasant stay but service can be better. Room is clean and front desk is very nice. I would rate the hotel higher if not because there is no follow-through for couple of things I requested. I like the complimentary breakfast provided by hotel too.
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
piscine et spa
4.6 miles from Hyatt House San Diego/Sorrento Mesa
Free Wifi
Free parking
9.6 miles from Hyatt House San Diego/Sorrento Mesa
Free Wifi
Pool
9.1 miles from Hyatt House San Diego/Sorrento Mesa
Free Wifi
Pool
The Grand Lobby at The Legacy
9.8 miles from Hyatt House San Diego/Sorrento Mesa
Free Wifi
Pool
10.6 miles from Hyatt House San Diego/Sorrento Mesa
Free Wifi
Pool
Pool
9.6 miles from Hyatt House San Diego/Sorrento Mesa
Free Wifi
Pool
13.2 miles from Hyatt House San Diego/Sorrento Mesa
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in San Diego
Reviews (1,303)
Filter reviews
1,303 results
Traveler rating
765
318
113
58
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
765
318
113
58
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen free breakfast king suite living room fire pit extended stay oatmeal nice stay definitely stay here again enjoyed my stay parking stove sofa roomy freeway downtown refrigerator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 1,303 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2019

This hotel is clean and facilities in the room are well functioning. The location of this hotel is good as it's close to the company I need to visit, and it's not far away from the major dining areas.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Voyage50107557151
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HyattHouse S, General Manager at Hyatt House San Diego/Sorrento Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted the location works well for when you are in the area working.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2019

Excellent service by front desk and H-Bar. Room service was great too. The location was perfect for me and the room was comfortable for me and my 2 cats. I've had a great experience staying at this HYATT House and I would recommend it to others

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jayendra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HyattHouse S, General Manager at Hyatt House San Diego/Sorrento Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share about your stay. We are delighted we can be your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2019

The location is little bit unsatisfied, but the great hotel that I visited. I have a mind that I will stay there when I visit San diego again. They always checking customer's status. 1 bed room with Kitchen is amazing.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank HH000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HyattHouse S, General Manager at Hyatt House San Diego/Sorrento Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2019

Thank you for providing your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share about your stay and assist us in making things better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019

My three kids and I stayed at this hotel in June 2019 and found the hotel to be in a business district which was about 20 minutes from downtown San Diego. Had a rental and was happy there were no extra charges for parking like the Hyatt House in LA charges for parking. The area appear safe and no traffic encounter during our stay, I would think because it was a weekend stay and the businesses were close. My King room with sofa pullout was clean and the bathroom shower was great! .Breakfast was included with our stay. My family and I had a restful sleep and would stay again.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Tourist465847
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HyattHouse S, General Manager at Hyatt House San Diego/Sorrento Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted you and the family had a great stay. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

Freeway and shopping close. Good selection at breakfast; continuous refills when empty. Excellent customer service; all employees were nice, cheerful and friendly. Nice, quiet and nicely decorated room. I would rate my whole experience at this hotel as very high.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Camper475775
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HyattHouse S, Manager at Hyatt House San Diego/Sorrento Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share about your stay. We are delighted to have your praise and do hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews