We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$134
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Hyatt.com
$134
Breakfast included
Enroll free for lower prices
ZenHotels.com
$131
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,302)
Filter reviews
1,302 results
Traveler rating
764
318
113
58
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
764
318
113
58
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen free breakfast king suite living room fire pit extended stay oatmeal nice stay definitely stay here again enjoyed my stay parking stove sofa roomy freeway downtown refrigerator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
363 - 368 of 1,302 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

Arrived at hotel during check in time and it went smoothly well. Staff was very accommodating and inform us of free parking in the area so that was a plus. The room was spotless and beds were really comfy. Gym room had a good basic setup for most people, and equipments were all working. Hadn’t had a chance to check the pool but this hotel made an impression on us and would prefer to stay here on our next visit. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank DoobiBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HyattHouse S, General Manager at Hyatt House San Diego/Sorrento Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing about your stay. We do hope to see you on our next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

Hotel was off the I-5 and few minutes east of freeway. Located more in industrial park area. It had been remodeled since the last time we stayed in '15. Much better now and more upgraded than before. Only complaint is the poor lighting in whole room. Very dark in bedroom. Breakfast was typical for Hyatt House chain. They offer a happy hour also but we missed it as we arrived late at night. There are not a lot of Hyatt Houses in San Diego and this is closest one to downtown. Relative to other Hyatt Houses I have stayed at, this is not on par. Hotel could prob use another remodel to stay competitive with other hotel chains.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PBWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HyattHouse S, Manager at Hyatt House San Diego/Sorrento Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

Hotel is in a great location. Rooms are decent...not the cleanest but ok. My problem is when a hotel allows dogs they should clean up when the dogs do their business right outside entrance way doors for you to step in. Happened twice in 2 different entrance locations over a 3 day stay. I know it should be the dog owners responsibility...however we all know how that goes.

As mentioned on all the others...breakfast is great.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank EkimPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HyattHouse S, Manager at Hyatt House San Diego/Sorrento Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and or sharing about your stay. We do our best to lead our guests with fur children to the proper area to maintain grounds for all guests to enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

Visiting San Diego for the first time with family. This hotel offers free parking and breakfast with pretty decent location. The room is very clean with a full kitchen which is a plus since we have small kids. Breakfast food is comparable to 4/5 stars hotel. I am very satisfied with everything.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Babyk09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HyattHouse S, Manager at Hyatt House San Diego/Sorrento Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share about your stay. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

This is our second time staying at this Hotel. We really do love this hotel.
Staff is really nice, hotel is clean and relatively new. This time we paid a bit extra to get the room with two queen beds.
The room was a little odd with a view of the roof. Considering we paid a bit more I was a bit disappointed with the view but no big deal. The beds are quite comfortable.
The only reason for the 3 star review was how loud the room was. I could hear the upstairs room flush all night long.
Outside of this we love this hotel and will stay here again.

Breakfast is above average. Last time I stayed here and made a comment about the coffee being really watered down. Clearly they read these messages cause it was Much much better.
Thank you Hyatt.

Date of stay: April 2019
2  Thank 708dannyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HyattHouse S, General Manager at Hyatt House San Diego/Sorrento Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Thank you for staying with us once again. We appreciate you taking the time to share about your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews