We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt House San Diego Sorrento Mesa
Nearby Hotels
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $336/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni San Diego Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$188
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $261/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Blue Sea Beach Hotel(San Diego)
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Jolla Cove Hotel & Suites(La Jolla)
$199
$194
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$217
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bahia Resort Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$249
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$315
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveler rating
483
237
63
29
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
237
63
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenomelette barfree breakfastliving roommade to order omeletsomelette stationbusiness parkdvd playerfire pitbusiness districtking suitean extended stayminute drivebusiness tripcomfortable roomgreat place to staydefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 834 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the moment we checked in to throughout the stay up until checking out. Staff was very friendly, greeted you every day, every evening and hotel was spotless! Will consider staying at all Hyatt House from now on. By far my favorite of all Hyatts.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank X9373BPsusanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathleen S, General Manager at Hyatt House San Diego Sorrento Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We love that you Love Hyatt House! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you around the House again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean and everyone was very friendly. Pleanty of parking and it was free. Nice little bar and sitting area. Only thing is it’s a little far from San Diego gas lamp and Coronado. But half the cost.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank mjbflooring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathleen S, General Manager at Hyatt House San Diego Sorrento Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have never been to this hotel before but it was recommended so I tried it. I am so glad that I did because it was a very nicely run hotel with a very friendly staff. I will certainly be back next time I am San Diego!

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank shish2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathleen S, General Manager at Hyatt House San Diego Sorrento Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for giving us a try! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your recognizing the staff. They work hard to see our guests have a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff is friendly and there’s free breakfast but my room had dog food kibble all over, the bath tub was dirty with slime and hair and the walls were marked. But it was quite and the bed was comfortable

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank samanthalasko14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hyatt House San Diego Sorrento Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit. If I can provide any assistance, please contact me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018

First time staying with Hyatt House. Loved the omelette bar and the omelette of the day selection. Impressive variety of breakfast selections. Especially enjoyed the fresh fruit, nice, thick bacon and milk choices. Would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank mberg2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathleen S, General Manager at Hyatt House San Diego Sorrento Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted you enjoyed the breakfast and look forward to your future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews