We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel for Extended Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa
Ranked #23 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel for Extended Stay”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This hotel offers suites with a separate bedroom and kitchen. Great for families and extended stays. Our first few days of our six day stay we had a problem with housekeeping but management quickly addressed and corrected it. Free breakfast in the morning and a cordial staff. The rooms also offer balconies or patios which is a nice place to relax. Also good value for the money considering the size of the room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool rather than the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    202
    54
    23
    18
See reviews for
258
128
33
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Wonderful service, wonderful room, wonderful breakfast, wonderful hotel. We love Hyatt Hotels that offer free parking, free wifi & free breakfast & will choose them over any other hotels. All Hyatts should offer the those amenities!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VegasTravelqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilo, Hawaii
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I won this hotel on Priceline and it was a steal, but while it was advertised as having sofabeds, the room you win on does not. They stated that they do not rent rollaways and it is against the fire code to have more than 2 people in that room. I had to upgrade to another "suite" for $180 more per night! I had planned to stay 3 nights but as it was late, I just asked to pay for one night and looked for a hotel closer to Legoland. The room I was given was exceptionally spacious but the trash in the kitchen had not been removed from the previous occupant and the dishes and utensils were still greasy. Not a clean plastic spoon to be found anywhere. Left the next day and the manager was nice enough to not charge extra since we had paid for three nights but only staying the one. The best thing about this hotel was the breakfast. Great selection and even had miso soup and rice for my kids to enjoy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenmare, North Dakota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My biggest complaint is about the rooms. We stayed in a suite, and while the kitchen and bedroom were pretty modern, the living room was terribly outdated and just plain ugly. Both the TVs in the living room and bedroom were very old. I couldn't believe for that price they can't afford to upgrade to flat screens! Everything else was nice though. Breakfast was fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This hotel is deceiving- think twice before booking this hotel. The decor is from the 1980 (old deco, 18' Zenith TV - that doesn't work very well) unlike the modern clean room that’s shown on the hotel’s website. It’s like paying for Hyatt and getting a Motel 8. The hotel staff is not friendly – on check-out day, we called the front desk and requested a late check-out. After being on hold for several minutes, they told us that we can do a later check out. As it got closer to the check-out time, the front desk started calling us and asking us why we had not checked out yet.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBum101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

The hotel is well located for business in Mira Mesa and San Diego area. Easy access to tourist areas as well (Balboa Park, Safari Park in Escondido, and beaches.) Hotel staff is excellent, though few maids seemed to speak or understand English. Parking and freeway access is good and hotel sits back far enough not to get traffic noise. Good Breakfast every morning, poll and spa are well maintained. Some construction going on but there was little noise in the room or public areas from this.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LloydG81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Colorado
Level Contributor
133 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Go down early for breakfast, near the time it opens, as it will get crowded!! There is seating outside that is much quieter to enjoy your breakfast. Nothing out of the ordinary for breakfast.

Good quiet rooms

The pool needed maintenance when I was there so I did not use it.

Parking spaces are small unless you park around the back of the building on the south side.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the courtyard or on the north side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard San Diego Central
#10 of 279 in San Diego
638 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Mission Valley / Zoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa

Property: HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa
Address: 10044 Pacific Mesa Blvd, San Diego, CA 92121-4386 (Formerly Woodfin Suites Hotel, Sorrento Mesa)
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, HotelPower, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodfin Suites Hotel, Sorrento Mesa Hotel San Diego
Woodfin Hotel San Diego
Woodfin Hotel Sorrento Mesa
Woodfin San Diego
Woodfin Suites Hotel San Diego
Woodfin Suite San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing