We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Central Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay
Ranked #98 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Eastvale, California
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice Central Location”
Reviewed August 30, 2014

We recently had another weekend getaway and we decided to go to San Diego. We stayed at this La Quinta located very close to Mission Bay. The hotel was nice and clean...they even allow pets. The room was nicely decorated and comfortable. We stayed on the 4th floor - my only negative comment was the SLOW elevator. The entrance to the hotel is kind kooky...if you are not paying attention you will drive right by it. Hotel is right down the street from Pacific Beach which is a nice place to spend the day. Also this is close to Sea World, the Zoo and all of the other downtown San Diego attractions.

Room Tip: Upper floors do not allow pets
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank King J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    182
    86
    26
    11
See reviews for
224
111
29
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
buckinghamshire
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Being in the industry this was not my usual style of hotel / motel but we needed to suit many needs for this trip , the motel is all you would expect for the price around £ 60 a night the breakfast could be at times a little chaotic but well topped up and all disposable.
Free wifi and tea and coffee along with parking , great area to explore mission bay and pacific beach. Rooms were spacious and clean

If I had a complaint it would be the carpet it needed cleaning but to my joy this happened as we were checking out , the pool whilst small it was ideal although one day it appeared murky again the following day this was resolved
We extended our stay yo 5 nights in the end as the location suited on our travels

I would return if needed and it is value gorgeous money

Room Tip: It's minutes from the freeway but we didn't hear any traffic noise at the rear rooms of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jules C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylmar, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2014

It was decent. The hotel is hidden away and we had a hard time figuring out the entrance, which was through a side street/alley. Staff could have been more helpful. We had to lug our own luggage, which was about 7 pieces and no offer was made to assist us. The rooms were very appealing and clean, although very small.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Excellent customer service and very clean room. The bed was really comfortable and the bathroom very clean. We only stayed one night but would definitely stay again. The price was a little steep but still well worth it. We'd rather pay a bit more and be assured of quality service and a quality overall stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Thank you La Quinta. It was a nice stay at a nice hotel and I appreciated your service. I don't have any complaints and compliment the service. I don't have anything else to say, but this is forcing me to type more than 200 characters.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank TJCoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Was expecting more. Rooms were very small. The Hotel had an odor to it. Beds weren't bad. You can tell it is an old hotel that has been updated to some degree. The location is really good if you love the beach. Room service is not really room service. You order from some food place and they deliver it to your room. Wait is about 45 minutes. It was an OK place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Anna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Over priced for the the hotel/location. Pictures of hotel are very mis leading. Breakfast was OK, nothing special. Elivator and hall ways smelled like smoke and at times had just an overall fowl smell.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Jodie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Best Western Mission Bay
#108 of 278 in San Diego
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay
Address: 4610 De Soto St, Interstate 5 and Balbo, San Diego, CA 92109-3815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Family Hotel in San Diego
#95 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctively different, the Mission Bay Inn San Diego is conveniently located in Pacific Beach, and only 1 mile to Mission Bay Park. The Mission Bay Inn San Diego is also located within 2 miles of Sea World, San Diego Zoo, Downtown, Old Town, San Diego Convention Center, and the University of California - San Diego. New for 2009, we've installed brand new furniture in all of our rooms! Our guest rooms offer all the conveniences of home, including free wireless high speed Internet access, refrigerator and microwave in all rooms, coffee/tea maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, 27-inch television with cable and free local calls. To start off the morning right, stop by for our great hot breakfast, served complimentary to all guests in our brand new breakfast area. USA Today is also provided Monday through Friday for your convenience. A brand new fitness room and guest laundry are also available for your convenience. We offer a sparkling heated pool and jacuzzi for your enjoyment. Our professional staff is courteous, friendly, attentive and committed to making your stay fun, comfortable and memorable with quality accommodations and legendary service to exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mission Bay Inn San Diego Hotel San Diego
San Diego Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing