We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,648)
Filter reviews
2,648 results
Traveler rating
1,289
785
316
160
98
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,289
785
316
160
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirefly restaurantsea worldmission baytropical poolresort feebelmont parkmarina viewstandard roomfree shuttleshuttle serviceshort drivepool and hot tubfamily vacationcoffee makerfire pitthe san diego areala jolla
Filter
Updating list...
616 - 621 of 2,648 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Please ask for Aaron if you want great customer service!!!
The rooms were beautiful, the view was magnificent, and the overall experience was so relaxing and perfect!
Definitely worth the price and travel

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cissy90807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

We loved having our wedding at the Dana Hotel. All different locations at the venue are beautiful and look amazing in pictures. Adrienne, the Director of Catering, is very responive, organized and a pleasure to work with. She was always available to answer questions and made sure everything was exactly how we wanted for our big day. We had a stunning outdoor ceremony overlooking the bay, a garden cocktail hour and gorgeous reception overlooking the marina. Our guests loved the place and the food at the wedding. We recommend the Dana to all couples who want to have a romantic, elegant and beautiful outdoor wedding!

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Aleen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

This place is a 10 out of 10 ..very polite staff , very clean rooms , the grounds are beautiful and kept very nice . Pools and hot tubs are very nice to relax in along with a movie at night by the pool . Gorgeous water views and very quiet , close to shopping and food stores as well . The restaurant Firefly has excellent food and very polite servers along with prompt service . Love this place and will be back for our anniversary.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank BjV5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016

Just got back from spending 3 days here for our anniversary. LOVED IT. I'd recommend visiting during the off season since there were less tourists around and we got a better deal on the room. Everything was great, room was spacious, gorgeous view of the bay and it was very clean. The pool was great (read clean, plenty of cabanas and chairs and almost no kids around!). Watercraft rentals can be pricey but it's worth doing if you have the means. Food at Firefly Restaurant was great. Staff was courteous and friendly. We had a great trip, I'd definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting to get away for a weekend.

PROS:
Great location (Close to SeaWorld, Downtown, Freeways & Bay!)
Clean & spacious rooms with great views!
Excellent food at Firefly
Pools & Water Rentals within walking distance & well maintained
Got a great rate in the off season
Friendly Staff

CONS
Meals & Watercraft rentals can be a little pricey
Visiting during the Summer season will probably mean higher room rates.

Room Tip: Get a bay view room. Off season is a great time to visit
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

This was a perfect place to stay not only the hotel itself but where it was located. You could ride a bike to the Bay, to the ocean beaches and to SeaWorld! A short 10-15 minutes in the car and we were at the Downtown sea port village.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is well kept, the pools and Jacuzzi's were very large and had plenty of seating. We stayed the week after Labor Day so the crowds had already left and it was so quiet and relaxing. We rented bikes right outside our door and rode to the beach to have breakfast it was delightful!
Our room was very nice the beds were comfortable with LOTS of pillows. The rooms have a fridge, microwave, and small coffee maker. The front desk gal was nice enough to put us in a room over looking the boats it was so pretty to see them every morning.
We also were able to see the fireworks from SeaWorld from the door to our room which was an added bonus!
We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: 618 was a bottom floor room in the middle of the building facing the marina. Steps away from the infinity pool and restaurant.
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kellyjo418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews