We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“nice place and friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Sea World

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Sea World
Ranked #149 of 281 Hotels in San Diego
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“nice place and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

rooms were nice and clean. the staff is very friendly and helpful. never a dirty area, as they were always cleaning and picking up right away if something was on the floors. i will def. stay here again. we stayed on 2nd and 3rd floor, but prefer the 3rd floor only because it has the washer and dryer on that floor.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dagwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    106
    29
    17
    13
See reviews for
111
32
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Firstly upon check-in we were greated by a very friendly member of staff, and this great service remained throughout our stay. Whenever we rung the front desk to ask for anything (sea world opening hours, pool directions etc) they were always very happy to help.

The property has some great features. The pool and spa are very clean in a nice surrounding, the breakfast was great, parking was close to the elevator and the wi-fi was quick and easy to join.

The location was great, only a few minutes drive to Sea World and up the road from plenty of shops and restaurants.

Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lithogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Nice hotel in decent area, free parking, continental breakfast (didn't try), free wi-fi. Room and bathrooms and lobby very clean. Easy access to freeway, was in town for golf and Charger game, overall good experience. Would recommend for $100.00 stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Hotel is very clean. Friendly staff. They also have decent breakfast. As the name suggests, the hotel is close to Sea World and Old Town San Diego (must visit by the way). The rates are reasonable.
Just be careful backing out your car in the parking lot. The parking spaces are very tight since it is a small lot. When I backed out, my side mirrors hit a post and broke. It was my fault, but luckily I had LDW coverage :).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sanjay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, South Wales,UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stopped at this hotel for two nights to visit the Zoo and Sea World. We had a wonderful room, very clean and tidy. The staff were very helpful. Yes you may have trouble parking your car, we didn't during our time at the hotel. The fresh cookies in the afternoon were a nice touch, much appreciated by our 15 year old son. Breakfast was busy, but it is the nearest hotel to Sea World so you should expect that. A few restaurants nearby, we had a nice stoll down to Chilli's, many shops around the same area. A great hotel for a visit to Sea World.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieB50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I was at this hotel for business, but it is by far the closest to Seaworld. The rooms were very clean and large. I would suggest asking for a room on the East side of the property if you are a terribly light sleeper. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, especially when I had several deliveries from Fedex that took up a lot of room in their storage area. Definitely on my list for the next time I come thru town.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room on the east side, they are very helpful and accommodating...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnywhitby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burgh757@verizon.net
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Although there are short comings to this hotel (parking, pool), the location, cleanliness and staff make up for any problems. They are very nice to the children and offer assistance and advice about local attractions. There is a feeling of safety and the fresh cookies daily are a nice touch.

Room Tip: Not on freeway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scarletd0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Point Loma
Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Bay Park
The Dana on Mission Bay, BW Premier Collection
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
#140 of 281 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 stars 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sea World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sea World

Property: Holiday Inn Express Sea World
Address: 3950 Jupiter St, San Diego, CA 92110-5119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 281 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Sea World 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express San Diego - SeaWorld Hotel is conveniently located only minutes away from the San Diego Zoo, San Diego SeaWorld, downtown San Diego, San Diego Old Town and the San Diego Waterfront.The Holiday Inn Express San Diego - SeaWorld is also only a few minutes drive from the San Diego Airport, and close to many local companies like Lockheed Martin, CSC, SAIC, CACI, EDS, and SPAWAR. Hotel features include complimentary hot full breakfast buffet, free local phone calls, and free high-speed wireless Internet. Visit beautiful San Diego and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego-SeaWorld Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sea World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sea World Hotel San Diego
Holiday Inn Sea World
Holiday Inn San Diego
San Diego Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing