We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST customer service and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld
Ranked #221 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed December 24, 2013

As i am still a guest here at the Wyndham Garden...
I just wanted to leave a comment on my stay..i must say, this hotel has the greatest staff ive ever dealt with while staying in numerous hotels..i greatly apreciate everything and everyone that has helped me while being here..Justin..Jason..Sergio..and most certainly, Jarrod.. Jarrod is so amazing and has the best customer service ever!!
he has helped me throughout my stay in every aspect..and i greatly appreciate it!!
I definitely will be back and most definitely would recommend this exact hotel to anyone looking for a nice,clean hotel...i must say this is one of the best hotels ive stayed in..LOVE IT!!!!
Thanks again for the wonderful staff you have at the front desk and amazing customer service skills...i must say..i have found my favorite hotel here in San Diego..thanks again..
Have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!!!!
May god bless you and yours!!

Thank you, Diana

Room Tip: The Jr Suite is amazing with the 2 rooms and is great in size.. Third floor is my favorite because...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda g, General Manager at Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Diana,
I am so thnkful that you took the time to recognize the front office team. I agree with you, in that they are awesome. In the 30 years I have been in this industry, I could not have wished for a finer caring team. Have a Happy Holiday and we look forward to seeing you next year.
Best,
Brenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,265)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,061 - 1,067 of 2,265 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Purpletulip9
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

While this property is older, it is clean and comfortable. The furniture is a bit dated but the beds are comfortable. It is near Old Town San Diego and Sea World. The staff was friendly. It does not offer any type of a breakfast which is unusual for a Wyndham property. For the price it was a good deal.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Good central location. Good services.
Only problem: Bathroom toilet leaked to floor when float did not stop tank fill.
Molding show indication that this floor flooding had occured before.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Kiran J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I did not like the vanity in the bedroom area. The shower curtain was of cheap material and the TV's were too small for the price I paid for the room. The parking spaces were too tight for adequate parking. I did like when housekeeping clean your room and the left the curtain open where someone walking by could see into the room. That wasn't good for security reason. Overall I was disappointed with my stay and would not stay there ever again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Excellent! The hotel was close to everything and it was clean and comfortable. Staff members were very efficient and nice.


  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Elsie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Point Loma
Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
Days Inn and Suites Sea World
#235 of 278 in San Diego
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area
Mission Bay Park
The Dana on Mission Bay, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld

Address: 3737 Sports Arena Blvd, San Diego, CA 92110-5131 (Formerly Mission Plaza Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #221 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range: $85 - $1,115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just one mile to SeaWorld, the hotel is located just minutes from San Diego's best attractions including SeaWorld San Diego, Mission Bay, Old Town, Downtown, Gaslamp Quarter and the world famous San Diego Zoo. Mission Beach, one of San Diego's most popular beaches, is located two miles away, and Mission Valley and Fashion Valley Malls are both within three miles. Popular restaurants and shops are within walking distance of the hotel. This San Diego hotel has one bedroom Junior Suites that will give you and your family the comfort you desire while you enjoy your San Diego vacation. Has special Kids Mini Suites, with a custom-designed bedroom for kids separated from a bedroom area for parents, are perfect for families with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden San Diego Near Seaworld Hotel San Diego
Mission Plaza Hotel
San Diego Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing