We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld
Nearby Hotels
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$484
$350
Fairmont.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$255
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni San Diego Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$282
$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$187
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
$138
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paradise Point Resort & Spa(San Diego)
$323
$199
ParadisePoint.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,385)
Filter reviews
2,385 results
Traveler rating
346
568
655
468
348
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
568
655
468
348
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalley view casinofridge and microwaveold towncoffee makersd
Filter
Updating list...
1,937 - 1,942 of 2,385 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Me and my fiance drove down for the weekend to enjoy Seaworld. I checked in with Jason N at the front desk and he was excellent!! He upgraded my room at no charge, gave out very helpfull sugestions for things to do in the area and was very friendly and professional. The room itself was nice, clean and close to the office. The only negative was it had a musty odor to it, I think due to the age. The parking situation for us was not as bad as I have read as there still were spots available at 10 pm when we were walking around. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steveandlanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
brendagraves, Manager at Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Horrible rooms. They will give you rooms depend on how much you paid. If you book from Hotwire then they will give you worst room ever with no refrigerator and microwave. I don't know who give them three Star in Hotwire. It's not even worth of 1star. Even when you enter in property it won't even give you feel of three star hotel. It's feel like you are just walking in some cheap motel. They have only 32 inch TV. And most of channel won't work. Error is like channel is not installed. I changed room twice but in both room flush wasn't working and there are holes in shower curtain. And on top of that you have to call three or four time if you want to speak to front desk. Really terrible hotel. Try not to book room here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pratik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed here for just one night before we flew out the next morning early. At 4:30 a.m. the power went out while we were getting ready and when we called the front desk we were told that the handy man doesn't come in until 6:00 so they could do nothing? They sent the security up to see if he could find the breaker box but it was locked? Do they not have a key at the desk? We had to pack up in the pitch black and take all our things to the lobby bathroom to finish getting ready since we had to be on the road by 5:30 for our flight. No apology or anything! I would assume that some kind of discount should have been given for such a major inconvenience! No coffee was ready or anything...wow! When checking out we were informed that the changes and holds on our credit cards were wrong from the day before? We asked to have the room split evenly on 2 different credit cards and this was not done? So we still hae the hold on each of our cards from the day before...but a full charge on one of them for the total price? Very confusing and unapologetic. Room was fairly clean and good size.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews