We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,600)
Filter reviews
4,600 results
Traveler rating
2,649
1,130
447
202
172
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,649
1,130
447
202
172
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachmission beachbelmont parkrescued sealsjulie deebtangier barbay view studioroller coasterbay frontsea worldtennis courtssister hotelgreat resortlounge chairssea lionssmall kitchenfamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
959 - 964 of 4,600 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2017

This trip was better than last year! The staff at Bahia are always friendly, helpful and always make you feel at home. It was great to see familiar faces and how much they cater to our family vacation experience. Still, so much to see in this secluded part of Mission Bay and not enough vacation days to see it all. Thank you to Timothy T. and all the staff for making our vacation, yet again another success!

Room Tip: Ocean and Bay view rooms are excellent!
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy T, Front Office Manager at Bahia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2017

Thank you for your great review Nate! At the Bahia Resort Hotel, we strive for excellent customer service, so we are happy to hear that your expectations have been exceeded. Our Mission Bay hotel accommodations are within easy walking and driving distance of all the major attractions that Mission Bay Park has to offer. We also offer many amenities, including a heated pool, Jacuzzi, and private cabanas on our private beach, without charging any additional resort fees. The Bahia Resort Hotel has been located on the beautiful Mission Bay for 60 years! Once again we thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017

The resort is 60 years old but well maintained. Excellent location facing the bay with a private beach and cabanas. Some buildings/rooms are f-a-r from the lobby, bar and cafe so be sure to ask for a room closer in. Splurge for a room with a view! Numbers 102 to 115 and 352 to 372 are good (see map of the property). Our suite was spacious with a small kitchenette. This is a family resort so expect some kid noise.

Large outdoor pool and hot tub. Decent casual restaurant and bar with outdoor seating at "fire tables". Friendly, attentive staff. Free parking and wi-fi. We rented bikes and rode around the bay and ocean promenade.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view!
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OldSalt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy W, Guest Relations Manager at Bahia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to share a rating of your experience with us. Thank you for your compliments regarding our excellent location and spacious rooms. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile

地點很棒的飯店,雖然房間有點舊式,但是有非常漂亮的私人海灘,還有一艘娛樂的船供客人放鬆心情,好好喝一杯!另外一邊小木屋有著可愛的花園景觀,有個小池塘住著討喜討吃的小鴨字⋯小孩光是餵鴨子就可以開心一整天了!不管住哪一邊的房間都很享受,其實也就像是台灣墾丁凱撒飯店的氛圍,飯店也認養了兩隻海豹~最令我們感到窩心的是櫃檯服務人員,Jacob, 他在房間允許的狀況下以及聽到我們開了非常塞車的路程,讓我們提早進住房間休息,真的很謝謝他!同時隔天結帳離開的Kevin 也是非常的有禮貌並且迅速完成,總而言之,好的飯店並不是只有設備,全體員工的服務態度是最重要的! Thank you, Bahia~ 我們下次會來多帶幾晚好好享受美麗的海灣~

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank jennyl576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2017

Had an amazing time on my long weekend at the Bahia! My girlfriend and I stayed in a great bayside suite with awesome views and a clean room. We were walking distance to great bars, restaurants and the beach, as well as a quick uber ride to Garnet Ave and downtown (spent a day in Little Italy). The staff at the Bahia were great as well! Jacob at the front desk checked us in and was incredibly personable and friendly. Would recommend this place 10 out of 10 times!

Room Tip: get a room facing the Bay
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mjbinla16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy T, Front Office Manager at Bahia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Thank you for your awesome review. Jacob is an asset to our Front Desk team, so we truly appreciate you taking the time to recognize his hard work and dedication to creating memories for our guests. We offer many amenities, including a heated pool, Jacuzzi, and private cabanas on our private beach, without charging any additional resort fees. Nestled in our tropical paradise, Café Bahia offers Southern California cuisine. Our signature restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner in a family-friendly atmosphere. We are a family owned property that relies on social media, so once again, we appreciate you sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017

Room 124 on the bay was a long walk for breakfast and the lounge. The room was decent needs to be renovated. Very small bath room. Stayed five days with housekeeping each day. We had a pet moth on the sink that was still there when we left.

Our flights to Baltimore were cancelled due to snow on the east coast. Went to the front desk to extend our stay and were told ALL rooms were booked. Front desk checked sister property and again all booked.

Disappointed they did not try a little harder to assist us.

Quickly went on the internet and found Town and Country Resort on Hotel Circle. See separate review,

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpchaplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy W, Guest Relations Manager at Bahia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to share a rating of your experience with us. We're glad you were able to stay with us for 5 days, however, we're sorry our team could not accommodate any longer. We hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews