We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bahia Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Paradise Point Resort & Spa(San Diego)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ocean Villa Inn(San Diego)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Blue Sea Beach Hotel(San Diego)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (4,317)
Filter reviews
4,317 results
Traveler rating
2,453
1,085
420
192
167
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,453
1,085
420
192
167
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachmission beachbelmont parkrescued sealsbay view studiotangier barjulie deebroller coasterbay frontsea worldtennis courtssister hotelgreat resortsea lionslounge chairssmall kitchenfamily vacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,438 - 3,443 of 4,317 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was our second time staying at Bahia Resort, we like so much the first time that we came back again but this time a had a big disappointment, we stayed at the bay view suite which I LOVE IT, beds were comfortable, nice kitchen, nice furniture and plasma TVs, but I HATE the view from the balcony because there is a public parking for the public bay, cars coming and going all day/night long, groups of people having a campfire, camping, singing, barbecuing it was so upsetting that we decided to go for a late drive around town.
the from desk staff were great and tried to help relocating us but didn't work for us. they have suites(bay front) with a private bay area that cost less than what we pay for but rooms are not as nice or as big as the the bay view
the location is great, very close to Sea World, Mission Beach, and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I_love_cali4nia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Our room was very outdated. It had old tv with poor reception and not even positioned well in the room. The beds seemed small (two doubles). On the plus side it included a kitchenette so we were able to cook and prepare meals. The service was fine except when I enquired about the kids club they said they no longer do it, yet it is is still on the website and in the guest book in the rooms. Also, the kids were so excited to watch the resident seals be fed on the last day we were there and I specifically noted the daily feeding time written in the guest book being 9:30 yet when they got there they found out they had already been fed at 9 am. So I question the accuracy of what is written for guests. The swimming pool is great and you are able to use the tennis courts day or night. Location was fine for us, but we did have a car while we were there. Overall a comfortable stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shell12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Excellent location, service that constantly exceeds expectations. A room is a room, this was above average, but who gives this kind of service anymore??? Not very many places, that's for sure. I have had opportunity to be associated (as a customer) with this hotel for ....hmmm more than 40 years it just gets better all the time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thedollymomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

My husband and I came to San Diego and stayed for the weekend. We had a great time. The room was ok but we spent most of our time taking in the sights. Perfect location, perfect weather and the staff was wonderful!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stopped here on the 2nd leg of our Arizona/California road trip. We loved it and we are planning to go back next year for a longer stop. My only criticism is the price of the Evening Buffet and the Breakfast buffet. a 5 minute walk will give you a selection of eateries at half the price - I can never understand why US hotels do this - because the restaurant was empty every morning and every night presumably because of the price. Any way that said this hotel was lovely and has everything you need to a high standard complete with free Seaworld fire work display everynight.

Room Tip: Ask for North Side rooms to see the wonderful sunset every evening
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cliveyboy1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews