We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“peace of mind”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Suites Otay Mesa
Ranked #183 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“peace of mind”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

I hardly ever write reviews; too lazy. This one is a rare exception because of the extremely awesome service I received at Quality Suites Otay. Mr. Ishvar and his team of professionals gave us exactly what we asked for - clean, well-maintained facilities; friendly, prompt service, and overall peace of mind. My friends and I travel in a camper trailer often to do remote construction work. We can always count on leaving our expensive tools and equipment in this hotel's lot without any worries. Mr. Ishvar has a vigilant security staff and an ample, well-lighted lot. Peace of mind goes a long way in my book, especially near the border. Thus, 5+ stars for Mr. Ishvar and team! Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloGMarJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    19
    9
    7
    2
See reviews for
27
12
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
150 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

We needed a hotel near the border and this is as close as you can get. Good size rooms with sofa and work station. Room was clean and no outside noise. Check-in and out was easy. Breakfast was offered at 6:00 AM and offered a good selection. This place had everything we needed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
493 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

This was my second time at the Quality Suites Otay Mesa, the first one being 5 years ago when the motel was new. This motel still looks as new and as clean as it did 5 years ago and the staff was just as friendly. The drive into San Diego is actually easier now than it was with the completion of the CA-905 freeway. I would easily recommend this motel for anyone who is visiting the San Diego area but doesn't want the price and hassle of staying in closer to the city.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank County-Hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

I visited the hotel for 2 nights with a family of four, including 2 teenagers. On arrival, the hotel wasn't too easy to find and was at the last exit before the Mexican border.

The staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly and welcomed us with a smile every time we came into the hotel.

San Diego's Seaport is around 25 minutes away by car and the Mexican border is a 15 minute walk.

The room was very clean and spacious and perfect for a family. Breakfast was basic but great for a quick bite to eat before going out for the day.

Although being close to San Diego would have been nice, the proximity to the border made the stay unique and very handy for a little trip to Mexico for dinner in Tijuana.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank WhoSaidGetOffTheBus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality S, Manager at Quality Suites Otay Mesa, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your review with us! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our team was able to meet all your needs. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in San Diego.
Be well,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

This hotel is very, very clean and staff are very friendly. The prices is very reasonable for the room we got. We reserved a room for three people. My son decided to go. When we got to the hotel they were able to accommodate us with an extra bed. The only bad thing is that is about 20 miles south of downtown San Diego, our destination. So if you don't mind the drive to the beaches or amusement parks this hotel is great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thecrazies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuana, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

VERY CLEAN !!! I highly recommend for anybody thats going on vacation , going across the border or just simply wana get away, the staff there are great very friendly Breakfast its delicious its also very quiet which was great.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marinadalberto_664_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality S, Manager at Quality Suites Otay Mesa, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your review with us! We consider our staff to be our greatest asset and they love to be recognized! We pride ourselves on our welcoming and friendly staff and thank you again for recognizing them. We hope to see you next time you are in San Diego.
Take Care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Monte, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

im so happy and satisfied with the service and everything from this hotel.the manager is great.I felt very welcomed here and im so happy that there is a clean gym and a wonderful pool.In the mornings you get wonderful breakfast.there is waffles,bagels,orange juice,apple juice,eggs and toast and more.its so good.The room is wonderful. im in love with the bed.It is absolutely clean.I will be coming here more often.I live in los angeles and when i come to San Diego.I will definetly be staying here.You also get different discounts for restaurants.I cant wait to come back.

Room Tip: The rooms are great.I check many of them before I got one.I recommend them all
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality S, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites Otay Mesa, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. I have shared your comments with our staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. These kind of comments are what keeps our staff striving to give better & better service to our guest.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be an even better experience.


Sincerely,

Mr. ID
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Diego Otay Mesa
17.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn San Diego Near Qualcomm Stadium
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Americana Inn
BEST WESTERN Americana Inn
#125 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.5 mi away
Quality Inn San Diego Miramar
Quality Inn San Diego Miramar
#188 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
23.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld
33.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel San Diego - Rancho Bernardo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Otay Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Otay Mesa

Property: Quality Suites Otay Mesa
Address: 2351 Otay Center Ct., San Diego, CA 92154 (Formerly Comfort Suites Otay Mesa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Otay Mesa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get more for your money at the Quality Suites San Diego Otay Mesa hotel in San Diego, CA near Maquiladoras and Cross Border Xpress to Tijuana Airport. This smoke-free hotel is close to Las Americas Premium Outlets, Aquatica San Diego, SeaWorld's Water Park and Sleep Train Amphitheatre. Enjoy amenities like free hot breakfast, free WiFi, free weekday newspaper, fitness center and swimming pool facilities. Rooms include a flat-screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer and coffee maker. Also, earn rewards including free nights and gift cards with our Choice Privileges Rewards program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Suites Otay Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Otay Mesa Hotel San Diego
Comfort Suites San Diego
San Diego Comfort Suites
Otay Mesa Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing