We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada San Diego North Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #154 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We were there for a soccer touroment on that weekend. The hotel looked dated but had remodeled rooms, a excelent fitness facility, free wifi, and clean pool area. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie H, General Manager at Ramada San Diego North Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you Craig, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Not only is our hotel a great place for vacationers like yourself, we are a favorite for business travelers as well as we are centrally located with It is within 10 minutes of all that San Diego has to offer, including Sea World, San Diego Zoo, San Diego International Airport, Petco Park, Qualcomm Stadium, San Diego’s Gaslamp District, Historic Old Town and of course San Diego’s beautiful beaches as well.

Again thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (808)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

528 - 534 of 808 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlie H, General Manager at Ramada San Diego North Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlie H, General Manager at Ramada San Diego North Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is a great hotel for a reasonable price. Nothing is fancy here, but if you want that, go pay 2X the price elsewhere. For the money, this hotel was fantastic. Our rooms were extremely clean and very comfortable. I love that they included a fridge and flat screen TV. My favorite part of this hotel is how well-lit the grounds are. This hotel has more of an "apartment community" vibe than that of a typical motel-style hotel, which is nice. Check-in / check-out clerks were friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank-Money
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie H, General Manager at Ramada San Diego North Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for your positive comments Frank. We agree that for the price the fact that every room has a microwave, refrigerator, single cup coffee makers and brand new 42” high definition TV with over 50 channels of high definition programing gives us a real advantage as well as take great pride in our unique architectural features while maintaining the beautiful landscaping and open spaces that give the hotel a boutique resort feel.
Again thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The room was very big and nice. Looked like it had just been refurbished. Very clean. We didn't care for the bed pillows. They were to stiff for us. When I booked the room throught hotel.com it said complimentary breakfast and there was none. One bad thing was we ate dinner Sunday night at the Sourthern cafe and both of us got sick. Not a good thing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Gayle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie H, General Manager at Ramada San Diego North Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

First I would like to thank you Gayle for posting your review. You are correct we are constantly updating our rooms while maintaining the beautiful landscaping and open spaces that give the hotel a boutique resort feel at very reasonable prices. I just checked the Hotels.com website and it does not say we have a complimentary breakfast as we do have a full service restaurant.

I am distressed to hear that you believe that you got sick after eating at our restaurant on Sunday evening, iIf you would like to discuss this further with me my name is Charlie Holladay and I am the General Manager, my phone number is (858) 278-0800 or you can contact me via email at charlie@ramadasandiego.com

Again thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlie H, General Manager at Ramada San Diego North Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Elsie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlie H, General Manager at Ramada San Diego North Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada San Diego Airport
#145 of 278 in San Diego
1,401 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#24 of 278 in San Diego
2,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada San Diego North Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada San Diego North Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5550 Kearny Mesa Road, San Diego, CA 92111-1304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range: $96 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada San Diego North Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada San Diego North Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Conference Center Qualcomm Stadium Hotel San Diego
Ramada Inn Qualcomm Stadium
Ramada Inn San Diego
Ramada San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing