We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worthy place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada San Diego North Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #155 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not worthy place to stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Bad location. Stains on the bed sheets. Doors are to hard to close and they get stuck. Feeling unsafe! Will never come back here. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Vending machines are everywhere. Bathrooms are so outdated.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dlorencito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie H, General Manager at Ramada San Diego North Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
First I would like to thank you for your time in posting your review. I would also like to apologize for your less than positive experience here at the Ramada Conference Center.
I will also let the staff know that you said they were very friendly and helpful!
Again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    265
    190
    77
    77
See reviews for
293
133
50
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BROCKTON
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

very convenient to the restaurants, shops, and to the highway. The staff members are all very friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank AMY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie H, General Manager at Ramada San Diego North Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for posting your review and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to forward along to the staff that you enjoyed our hospitality!
Again thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WASHINGTON
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Always stay at this hotel when in San Diego - the grounds are always nice and the staff have a down-home friendly attitude - Food at Proud Mary's is great and tasty - rooms are always clean and well-maintained - no disappointments here

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank RANDY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie H, General Manager at Ramada San Diego North Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your time in posting your review as well as thank you for your ongoing business. I will share with my staff the positive comments and look forward to your return to San Diego.
Again thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a softball tourney. Rooms were clean with comfortable; firm beds. Clean, but I agree with previous post on carpets - my soaks were black, too, after walking around for an evenIng. We had a deal that included breakfast which was veery good - made to order omlettes, bacon, sausage, potatoes, toast, fruit. This is an early 1960's motel (my car was my view along with a lovely concrete block walls) It has been somewhat updated in decor but os still very basic. Very little counter space in bathroom with no tub. Satisfactory at best.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MABOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, VT
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We rented two rooms for a week. The beds were very comfortable, although pillow quality varied. The rooms appear to have been redecorated recently and are quite attractive. The bathrooms are clean and bright, with the toilet semi-separated by a wall. However, the guest book listed two amenities that the hotel no longer offers: in-room safes and a daily paper in the lobby. No fitness room was listed. In a room for two, two upholstered chairs would have been nice (our rooms had one each), along with a shelf for toiletries, since the only bathroom counter (by the sink) also houses the coffee maker and supplies. The little refrigerator in a cupboard was handy. We did not use the microwave. The pool is unheated and was chilly when we visited, but the hot tub was great. Our request for extra hangers was responded to the following day. Overall, the staff were friendly and we got good rooms for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SG_ColchesterVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie H, General Manager at Ramada San Diego North Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for posting your review and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed our recently updated guestrooms. I will be sure to forward along to the staff that you enjoyed our hospitality!
Again thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
California Suites Hotel
#224 of 279 in San Diego
3.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
BEST WESTERN Seven Seas
BEST WESTERN Seven Seas
#145 of 279 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada San Diego North Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada San Diego North Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Ramada San Diego North Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 5550 Kearny Mesa Road, San Diego, CA 92111-1304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada San Diego North Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada San Diego North Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Conference Center Qualcomm Stadium Hotel San Diego
Ramada Inn Qualcomm Stadium
Ramada Inn San Diego
Ramada San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing