We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn San Diego Central
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Pleasant Inn(San Diego)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveler rating
223
105
28
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
105
28
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousemon wedhome away from homesocial hourfree beer and winequeen bedbasketball courtfire pitlaundry roomquiet locationgreat place to staybalboa parkfamily vacationfront desk staffthree nightspool and hot tubminute drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 371 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2010

A very nice place all round.Rooms are more like apartments.Heaps of space and sleeping arrangements.Excellent Internet.Nice breakfast.No complaints here!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Our_USA_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

Larger than normal rooms but not actual suite with separate living room and bedroom. Having a full kitchen is nice when staying for a while. Pool is small for number of rooms. Free breakfast and happy hour is a treat and saves money.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

I was on a family vacation to San Diego with my wife and two kids, 12 & 9. We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights.

This hotel looks more like an apartment complex than a hotel. We were in a two story duplex room which was on the second and third floor. All doors are outside and we had to go up stairs to our front door. Our room was in a center building so there was no parking nearby. I required walking into the interior walkways. No big deal, but something that does make getting luggage in an out a bit more difficult.

Our room (apartment) had a living room with a TV and a couch with a fold out bed, kitchen area with frig, stove, oven and microwave, a master bedroom with a king size bed, TV, desk and a bathroom, and an upstairs loft bedroom with a queen size bed, TV and a bathroom. Obviously plenty of room for the four of us. Both kids had their own room and TV.

Everything looked real clean. The beds were a little hard, but not bad. No wireless internet in the rooms, only a wired connection. A little limiting, but okay. Each day, if would bring up a screen where you had to sign up. You can pay for multiple day access or just select the one day free option. The only bad thing is you have to do that every day if you want the free access.

The laundry room is up in the main office building. Machines worked well. Seems cost was $1.25 per cycle. They have a miniature tennis court and a basketball goal. The pool seemed well used, but we did not have a chance to use it.

Breakfast was okay. Not too much variety, but the quality was pretty good. Three or four hot items along with normal bagels, toast and two waffle makers. They have orange and apple juice as well as a soft drink dispenser. Breakfast can get pretty crowded. We had to sit outside at tables a couple of days. Seems the later you go, the more crowded.

The location is not bad at all. It is only about 15 minutes from downtown and most major attractions. It is right next to a freeway so it has easy access.

The price we paid was just a bit higher than I would have liked. I would have given this hotel a perfect score if it was just a little cheaper.

A very good stay at a very good hotel that we would use again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Printman2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

This place is very near to the business offices and they provide free pick up and drop till 5 km , hospital and malls fall in 5 km radius. The staff is extremely friendly and they assist for every small thing needed. When asked to prepare rice they did it, i woulld love to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sshenoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The value was great. We ate breakfast there every morning and the food was good. The evening reception was nice too. There was free beer and wine as well as a light meal and fresh popped popcorn.

Mattress was comfortable. Linens were clean. Fresh towels every day. Washers/Dryers onsite that was clean.

They were very accommodating. The location was fantastic but if you are looking for picturesque, this is not the place. You are off the highway next to another hotel. But we didn't care because we were only at the hotel after we did our park stuff at the end of the day. We were 6 minutes to La Jolla beaches, 15 minutes to the airport, 25 minutes to Lego Land and close to the Zoo, Wild Animal Park and Seaworld.

Because we saved on the lodging, we did extra things with the kids. The parks and food are expensive.

If it happens to rain when you go like it did when we went, skip the Alien exhibit at the Museum of Flight and Aviation. That was $70 for four with the AAA discount. Total waste of money.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miafamilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews