We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni San Diego Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$289
$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Bahia Resort Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Paradise Point Resort & Spa(San Diego)
$217
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveler rating
622
336
48
13
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
336
48
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbank buildingmeeting roomvalet parkinghouse of bluesgaslamp quarterbeautiful hotelthe gas lamp districtpresidential suitebeautiful lobbywalking distancebalboa parkhorton plazalobby baruss midwayvalet staffstreet noisecorner room
Filter
Updating list...
701 - 706 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We only spent 3 nights in San Diego and wished we had spent more. The room was large, big enough to feel like we weren't on top of one another. Great gym facilities and washing facilities. Will cost you around a dollar, coins only. Make sure you do your own research before asking for advice at the front desk though. There was some at the front desk that told us the only way to get to Legoland was by car. WRONG. Make sure to have a look at Amtrak to get details on which train to take. Apart from that piece of misinformation. The staff were extremely friendly. Access is free to the business centre with a printer.

Overall. A great experience that is close to a lot of great bars and restaurants

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Maddie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Stayed 3 nights at a pre-paid rate of $189 + tax booked through the Marriott website.

Good location but about a 20 min walk to the convention center. It's an old bank and the building is great if you like old buildings. Staff all pleasant and friendly.

Room was fine and, all in all, it's a good example of a Courtyard. For a change, I was so busy I didn't get the chance to check out the gym. Decent bar downstairs but there is so much around it's not necessary to use any of the hotel facilities if you don't want to.

Happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drc225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

This is a really nice hotel in a fantastic location. We had a room at the front of the hotel which had amazing views but I'm glad we were on a higher floor as this hotel is quite central so could be quite noisy!
There are a lot of beautiful features especially the vault room! Bedrooms were large and clean.
Would be happy to recommend this hotel to others!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank SoCalLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed on a complimentary bonus - we are Marriott Gold members. As others have mentioned - the service at the hotel is really wonderful. All are friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a king suite - very large.

The lobby and the building are really beautiful. The rooms are nice - but that's it. With just a little more effort - this hotel could be really excellent. For example - NO PICTURES on the wall. Just big white spaces. Lovely flat screen TV - but hospital-like walls surrounding it. The towels were of low to medium quality - but they added a lovely little amenity each day artfully folded into a towel - face cream, shower cap etc. the toilet paper and Kleenex were fought and really pretty awful. The refrigerator and microwave looked like they had seen much better days. All of this just reminds the traveler that they are just staying at a Courtyard - even if the prices that are being charged are higher than the nearby Marriott hotels.
We stayed both Friday and Saturday nights. We saw literally no one eating in the Lobby Bar (or drinking) virtually any time we walked through. We sat there reading for quite some time - no one approached us regarding drink or food service at all.
The area is great around it - a few blocks away is the Gaslamp Quarter and Horton Plaza - great dining choices. But definitely a bit rundown.
Not quite sure what everyone else is raving about! Nice stay - but not a lot more.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank squishytiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

I've been here before but this weekend I went as part of the Jehovah's Witnesses regional convention. The staff were very friendly and helpful! The rooms were neat and organized! On Friday night my sister and I had dinner at the bistro in the lobby and may I say it was delicious! Everything was perfect! I will come back many times!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank pris-diaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews