We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Hotel was clean and located close to SDSU. Staff was...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 San Diego Mission Valley East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 San Diego Mission Valley East
Ranked #231 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    48
    57
    23
    42
See reviews for
81
37
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Room was clean and nice. I had to ask for more toilet paper. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

This place was awful. The first room they gave me was filthy and had trash all over the place, garbage cans not emptied, half empty water bottle on the headboard, random bottle of salad dressing on the table, and the ironing board and iron were left out. They must think that making the bed constitutes a clean room. When I complained they did give us a new room but it wasn't much better. The toilet wouldn't flush and the water pressure in the shower was nonexistent. When we complained about the toilet they told us to come to the front and get a plunger and handle it ourselves! Customer service was a joke. The location is also next door to the slums and I was afraid to leave my car parked over night. There were much better places to stay just a few minutes more down the road. Do yourself a favor and stay far away from this place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChelleBelle87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Diego hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

It is my favorite hotel, I stay in this Ramada hotel for last 8 years for business need. I liked it so much, vey nice friendly staff especially the receptionist, Carmen, she is the best, very friendly and helpful, easy and convenient check in or out. it safe and clean place to stay, excellent housekeeping, free great breakfast, many parking space and free. great location, close to many places and major freeways. with no hesitation I recommend this hotel to every one.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kefah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Motel 6 San Diego Mission Valley East, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in providing feedback regarding your stay at the Ramada Mission Valley SDSU. We are so thrilled to hear we are your “favorite hotel”. We work hard in providing a well-maintained property, as well as excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are pleased you are able to benefit from it throughout your various stays. We look forward to seeing you and future travelers alike during your next trip to San Diego. Again, thank you for reviewing the Ramada Mission Valley SDSU.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

I absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone that's wants to rest in quality place. The staff was awesome. I felt very safe and secure. The rooms were clean and nicely scented. The daily housekeeping was excellent as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Dedrunette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Motel 6 San Diego Mission Valley East, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Ramada Mission Valley SDSU. We are delighted to hear you had “a great 14 day stay” at our hotel. We work hard in providing outstanding quality service and are thrilled you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Ramada Mission Valley SDSU.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stay at Ramada a few times a year. I am always welcomed by a sweet smile from Sally. She does a great job at accommodating my requests. Always happy to see her. Breakfast is great and convenient. Parking is easy. Housekeeping is great. Rooms are clean.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RUVBEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Motel 6 San Diego Mission Valley East, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Ramada Mission Valley SDSU. We are thrilled to hear your stays are “great” at our hotel. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are pleased you were able to enjoy it. We look forward to seeing you during you next trip to San Diego. Again, thank you for reviewing the Ramada Mission Valley SDSU.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
SpringHill Suites San Diego Mission Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Fashion Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 San Diego Mission Valley East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 San Diego Mission Valley East

Property: Motel 6 San Diego Mission Valley East
Address: 4380 Alvarado Canyon Rd, Hwy 8 & Mission Gorge Road, San Diego, CA 92120-4301 (Formerly Ramada San Diego Mission Valley)
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #231 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 San Diego Mission Valley East 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 San Diego Mission Valley East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Mission Valley / Sdsu Hotel San Diego
Ramada San Diego
Ramada Hotel San Diego
Super Eight San Diego
San Diego Super 8
San Diego Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing