We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 San Diego Mission Valley East
Ranked #231 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Parma
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We spent one night here while on the road and have no complaints. The rooms were clean. The beds comfortable and staff was very friendly. Breakfast was the normal continental variety. we would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cardlady123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Motel 6 San Diego Mission Valley East, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am so pleased to hear that your stay at our property was good! My staff works hard to offer the best service we can including clean comfortable rooms and of course the best customer service. I am also glad that you enjoyed our continental breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, it is truly appreciated. We hope to see you soon when in the area! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    50
    61
    26
    44
See reviews for
85
38
20
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The hotel room was clean, and everything was working (television, remote, refrigerator and microwave). The bathroom was clean and the shower worked well. The only problem was the sound from the freeway. I had asked for a quiet room away from the freeway. They were really nice and accommodating, even giving me a room on the third floor so I wouldn't have noise from the room above. But even with that you can still hear the cars on the freeway all night long. The little side street it was located on was a little hard to find even with the GPS navigation system.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank PuterC0nsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The pictures of this hotel were not the same place when we arrived. The pool and jacuzzi are no longer there. The rooms were very small and were not appealing at all. There was no closet or anywhere to put our suitcases unless we utilized the end table that was supposed to be used as a table/desk. I could go from the bed to the tv, sink or bathroom within two to three steps. If you are looking for a bed and that's it, then this place is for you. Except that sleep might be hard to come by with the trolley running next to window every 10-15 minutes. I would not recommend this place to anyone to stay at, and I definitely would not stay here again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Motel 6 San Diego Mission Valley East, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We appreciate your input very much for it lets us know where we can improve. We apologize and realize that we are an older property. However, very shortly we will commence refreshing our rooms and property, which is something we look forward to. We hope that you will consider staying with us again. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Diego hotels

San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Ramada at SDSU gave great customer service and treated my small children Phenomenally. This is a 5 Star hotel. This Hotel is family friendly, best breakfast daily, very clean rooms and bathrooms, with excellent maid service. Ramada has affordable prices plus you get more for your money considering the recession in the economy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Kwanzaa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My daughter and stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The front desk staff member (Sally) was very helpful. She went above and beyond in helping us plan our activities for our stay. The room was comfortable and the location was very convenient. We were able to get to our destinations very easily.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elo2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Motel 6 San Diego Mission Valley East, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
It is so great to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay and that you found your accommodation “comfortable" and "very convenient". We are very lucky to have such a great staff her with us and are pleased to hear that they are doing an exceptional job. We thank you for thanking the time to review your stay with is and we hope to have you stay with us again at the Ramada Mission Valley /SDSU.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
California Suites Hotel
#224 of 278 in San Diego
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pacific Beach
Rodeway Inn San Diego Beach SeaWorld Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 San Diego Mission Valley East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 San Diego Mission Valley East

Property: Motel 6 San Diego Mission Valley East
Address: 4380 Alvarado Canyon Rd, Hwy 8 & Mission Gorge Road, San Diego, CA 92120-4301 (Formerly Ramada San Diego Mission Valley)
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #231 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 San Diego Mission Valley East 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 San Diego Mission Valley East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Mission Valley / Sdsu Hotel San Diego
Ramada San Diego
Ramada Hotel San Diego
Super Eight San Diego
San Diego Super Eight
San Diego Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing