We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value - Nice friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada San Diego Airport
Ranked #145 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed March 29, 2009

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the last few years and have always enjoyed our stay. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is a good value. The rooms are very clean with refrigerators and microwaves in most rooms. They have done some remodeling over the last couple of years and the furnishings are very nice and comfortable. The hotel has a continental breakfast complete with several cereals, yogurt, bread, juices and a Belgian waffle maker. The breakfast room has several tables. You are only about 10 minutes from either the San Diego Zoo or Sea world. They do have a shuttle to and from the airport. We have recommend this hotel to friends and they have always had nice this to say about it.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calhmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,336 - 1,342 of 1,401 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2009

The service was excellent. Rooms were clean and the area was ideal as it was close to both business and the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sundriedtomatoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2009

We parked at the hotel for our cruise and it made it alot cheaper than provided paid parking. The only thing is they told us $5.00 per day when we booked, then it went to 6.00 per day when we checked in and ended up paying 7.00 per day when we checked out. Though it was still half the cost of all other parking.Its also very close to the chartered fishing docks.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pres7sons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2009

It was our anniversary and we wanted to visit the gas lamp district, the Midway, Point Loma National Park (Cabrillo) and our daughter who attends PLNU. We started with a five star hotel in the gas light quarter but just didn't feel comfortable in the room. A little creepy? We left and found room at the Ramada. The staff was cheerful, the room just as big and the price less than half.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seniorboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2009

Clean quiet room, helpful staff, central location to our venue

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLOHolder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2009

We were treated with real curtesy and had the convenience of ironing board, refrigerator, microwave all provided. The service was excellent! Certainly all we could wish for to get a good night sleep before going on our cruise!

Stayed: February 2009
Thank hwahfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2008

My husband was going fishing at the pier and I needed to drop him off and bring our car back since he would be gone 10 days. We were told about the Ramada, so we made a reservation. The Ramads is clean (the beds were comfortable and I loved the pillows) the staff is extremely accomodating and helpful, they gave us very good service and a good price. So If you need a place for overnight -definitely try the Ramada. Please remember it is not the Ritz or the Venetian, but was convienent and clean.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fishermanswife58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn - San Diego Airport Marina
0.3 mi away
Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport
Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport
#180 of 278 in San Diego
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Yacht Harbor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dolphin Motel
Dolphin Motel
#37 of 278 in San Diego
1,117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn San Diego-Bayside
Holiday Inn San Diego-Bayside
#110 of 278 in San Diego
780 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua Mar
Hotel Aqua Mar
#159 of 278 in San Diego
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada San Diego Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada San Diego Airport

Address: 1403 Rosecrans St, San Diego, CA 92106-2238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $83 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada San Diego Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada San Diego Airport a family run business, just minutes away from the San Diego International Airport, offering complimentary shuttle service to and from airport, enjoy an array of restaurants such as Point Loma Seafood, Miguel's Cocina and Brigantine. Conveniently located within few miles to the San Diego Sea World, World famous San Diego Zoo, San Diego Convention Center. Explore deep sea fishing, whale watching just across the street off the Sport Fishing Landing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada San Diego Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada San Diego Airport Hotel San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing