We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada San Diego Airport
Ranked #145 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed June 12, 2014

the ramada airport hotel in san diego was very nice with great harbor views, central location, great rates. rooms were nice & clean, bothrooms spotless ^ & staff friendly & welcoming. will definitely stay there again..

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada7628, Manager at Ramada San Diego Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

We make an effort to provide a clean friendly environment and we appreciate hearing it makes a difference. Thank you for for the kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

829 - 835 of 1,401 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank roberttX5808PX
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramada7628, Manager at Ramada San Diego Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michael P M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramada7628, Manager at Ramada San Diego Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Fletcher T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramada7628, Manager at Ramada San Diego Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Close to the airport. Front desk very helpful. A little shop in lobby for quick fix and 24 hour Mexican drive thru/restaurant that got us thru the nite a block and 1/2 down the street. Wake up call and taxi as requested.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimS669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada7628, Manager at Ramada San Diego Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Yes you quoted a lot of our guests stay! Thank you we do try our best to make the little things count and we do have a great location. Thanks for the feedback and we appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Desmond K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramada7628, Manager at Ramada San Diego Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We used this Hotel for a stay between a lay over in San Diego, as we arrived to CT Terminal the shuttle picked us up, he also brought us back the day of departure, about the shuttle we just can say it worked fine.The check Inn worked good, the employees from the Hotel were friendly.The room was clean and equipped with everything we needed.The big dissadvantage was that you can hear all the noises from the next room, the room above us and the street on beside and the parking lot as well . The walls were built to thinny, i think acoustik isulation for walls and windows did not exist when the hotel was built. The rooms on first floor are defintely to clairaudient to find a good sleep.

Room Tip: Avoid Hotel rooms on the street side on first floor !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirk E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada7628, Manager at Ramada San Diego Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Yes it is kinda that old adage "we do our best with what we have" you are correct some of the rooms are a little noisy it does depend on the floor and location your room is. We apologize and we do thank you also for the kind remarks we do appreciate the feedback. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn - San Diego Airport Marina
0.3 mi away
Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport
Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport
#181 of 278 in San Diego
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Yacht Harbor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dolphin Motel
Dolphin Motel
#28 of 278 in San Diego
1,117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn San Diego-Bayside
Holiday Inn San Diego-Bayside
#110 of 278 in San Diego
782 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua Mar
Hotel Aqua Mar
#160 of 278 in San Diego
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada San Diego Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada San Diego Airport

Address: 1403 Rosecrans St, San Diego, CA 92106-2238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $82 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada San Diego Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada San Diego Airport a family run business, just minutes away from the San Diego International Airport, offering complimentary shuttle service to and from airport, enjoy an array of restaurants such as Point Loma Seafood, Miguel's Cocina and Brigantine. Conveniently located within few miles to the San Diego Sea World, World famous San Diego Zoo, San Diego Convention Center. Explore deep sea fishing, whale watching just across the street off the Sport Fishing Landing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada San Diego Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada San Diego Airport Hotel San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing