We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed with shuttle service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada San Diego Airport
Ranked #144 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We booked this place for 3 reasons. The first one being close to the San Diego airport, the second was the shuttle service and the 3rd was the availability of being able to park your car there while gone. When I booked this hotel I asked the young lady about all three. She assured me that they offered all three. So when I arrived I payed for the room, order the shuttle service at 5am and payed for parking. I was there with my elderly mother in law and we were a few minutes late for our shuttle, so we said ok and would wait for the next one. Well the next one was not till 6am, they did not inform me about this as I thought that a shuttle service ran continual. So we had to order a taxi, (which defeated our purpose of staying here). While waiting the shuttle service van returned and had been parked. I enquired about the shuttle and said it does not go out till 6, mind you the airport is 1.9 miles away and only takes 5 min to get there. So then I enquired about the shuttle service back, told them my flight retired at 11:45 pm, they now inform me that the shuttle ends at 10 pm once again they did not inform me about this. I would think that if there are time restraints that the hotel would inform you but they did not. I was very unhappy with this service and will not stay here again!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank SteveLalaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada7628, Manager at Ramada San Diego Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

We are sorry for the lack of communication, the shuttle is a courtesy service the hotel provides and unfortunately we do not have service available at the late hours. Again we are sorry for your inconvenience and we understand how frustrating that can be. We appreciate your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,424)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

929 - 935 of 1,424 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Edward C B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramada7628, Manager at Ramada San Diego Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Simone V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramada7628, Manager at Ramada San Diego Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Bruce Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramada7628, Manager at Ramada San Diego Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Leonard G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramada7628, Manager at Ramada San Diego Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Valarie C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramada7628, Manager at Ramada San Diego Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Crystal G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramada7628, Manager at Ramada San Diego Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport
#182 of 279 in San Diego
145 reviews
Dolphin Motel
#42 of 279 in San Diego
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Aqua Mar
#157 of 279 in San Diego
156 reviews
The Pearl Hotel
#44 of 279 in San Diego
984 reviews
Point Loma
Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada San Diego Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada San Diego Airport

Address: 1403 Rosecrans St, San Diego, CA 92106-2238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $80 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada San Diego Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada San Diego Airport a family run business, just minutes away from the San Diego International Airport, offering complimentary shuttle service to and from airport, enjoy an array of restaurants such as Point Loma Seafood, Miguel's Cocina and Brigantine. Conveniently located within few miles to the San Diego Sea World, World famous San Diego Zoo, San Diego Convention Center. Explore deep sea fishing, whale watching just across the street off the Sport Fishing Landing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada San Diego Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada San Diego Airport Hotel San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing