We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada San Deigo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada San Diego Airport
Ranked #145 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed July 15, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramada7628, General Manager at Ramada San Diego Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,065 - 1,071 of 1,430 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is the first year we've stayed here and from now on, this is where we'll be returning to. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel fits almost every need we have when my husband attends ESRI every year at the convention center. The only thing they didn't have that we would have liked to have was a Jacuzzi. But since the pool is actually heated - not just SAID to be heated like one of the hotels we've stayed at previously - we can live without that. We had booked a harbor view room with balcony. For us the balcony is an absolute necessity because my husband smokes and after 20 years of staying in smoking rooms with him I can't take it any more. So with the balcony, I can have my non smoking room, and he can sit out on the balcony, looking at the amazing view of the harbor, and smoke. The room is VERY small. I had requested a rollaway when we reserved, for my son, but looking at the pictures I doubted it would fit. So I packed our Coleman camp cot, which is smaller than a rollaway. It fit very nicely between the bed and the sliding door, leaving plenty of space at the end to get in and out of the door. Plus, we didn't have to pay the extra for a rollaway.
Things I love about this hotel: the VIEW. fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the room. fitness center. free breakfast, which included a fridge full of nice crisp apples, among other choices. My son loved making his own waffles. location is extremely convenient, very close to Harbor Drive, and after a nice scenic trip you're at the Convention Center in a few minutes. Lots of great restaurants in walking distance. (Mitch's Seafood, directly across the street, hidden behind Point Loma Sportfishing, is a MUST.)
Things I don't love: not much. I wish the maid spoke English. Other than that I really have no complaints. It's old, it's not the fanciest place in town. I don't care! What I want is a clean bed to sleep in and nice surroundings. If you want a 4 or 5 star resort, stay at one, and spend a fortune. If you want really good basics, stay here and save a bundle. The room has obviously been redone, the fixtures are attractive.
Like I said, we will definitely be back at every opportunity.

Room Tip: corner harbor view rooms have wraparound balconies, making your useable space much larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retha_J02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramada7628, Manager at Ramada San Diego Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

For a quick trip in a convenient area to the airport this was the place to stay. Free shuttle to the airport, free wifi, free breakfast. The property was worn but they tried to keep it clean. The staff was more than friendly, everyone I encountered was awesome. Could the place use some paint and updated fixtures? Sure. Could it be in a more convenient location? No way! The only thing I did not like about this place is that the outer doors were kept propped open, traveling alone I felt like that was a security issue.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Brenna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada7628, Manager at Ramada San Diego Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

We are glad to hear that you loved our location and the friendly staff, thank you for your feedback. We have a bit of challenge for being an older property, I am glad you found great value , with our complimentary amenities included with our rate, the free shuttle to and from airport, free Wi-Fi.

We look forward to see you in the near future

JBhakta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport
#182 of 286 in San Diego
145 reviews
Dolphin Motel
#41 of 286 in San Diego
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Aqua Mar
#163 of 286 in San Diego
157 reviews
Point Loma
Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
The Pearl Hotel
#47 of 286 in San Diego
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada San Diego Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada San Diego Airport

Address: 1403 Rosecrans St, San Diego, CA 92106-2238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
#19 On the Beach Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $70 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada San Diego Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada San Diego Airport a family run business, just minutes away from the San Diego International Airport, offering complimentary shuttle service to and from airport, enjoy an array of restaurants such as Point Loma Seafood, Miguel's Cocina and Brigantine. Conveniently located within few miles to the San Diego Sea World, World famous San Diego Zoo, San Diego Convention Center. Explore deep sea fishing, whale watching just across the street off the Sport Fishing Landing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada San Diego Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada San Diego Airport Hotel San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing