We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There shouldn't be a charge for a roll away bed for a...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada San Diego Airport
Ranked #143 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Riverside
1 review
“There shouldn't be a charge for a roll away bed for a...”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

There shouldn't be a charge for a roll away bed for a toddler. Got locked out of room due to dead batteries in the locking mechanism and I was on my way to my wedding that morning. Breakfast options were terrible.
I was impressed at the fact that they had a microwave, frige, etc. The bed was big and comfy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada7628, Manager at Ramada San Diego Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Ramada Guest,

We thank you for giving us the suggestion of charge of rollaway bed, we appreciate you taking time to let us know about your stay, and showing us where we need improving, however I am glad to hear that you enjoyed comfy bed and the added amenties of Micro and Fridge

Thank you

Jyoti Bhakta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    452
    330
    160
    93
See reviews for
450
393
187
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Covina
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2013

this is an obviously OLD MOTEL that the owners have tried to cheaply update. Very unsucessfully.
Electric plugs few and far between.
ROOMS EXTREMELY SMALL
Handicapped room was actually 2 rooms connected WITH ONLY 1 telephone in farthest room from bathroom
OUR FAMILY HAD 6 ROOMS. ALL inadequate. 1 elevator , 2 buildings, wind halls t find ay around

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Janet Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada7628, Manager at Ramada San Diego Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking time to let us know where we need improving, We appreciate you pointing our the areas where we can make it easier and more convenient for our guests. We are extremely sorry to say that you were un happy with your stay. However we are happy that you and your family all gave us the opportunity to serve you during your special family event.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Diego hotels

Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My intention was to have a nice enough room that I could sleep and clean up in while visiting friends in the area. They went above and beyond in serving me for the most part, which was excellent! That being said, I also didn't spend too much time in the room during my stay, and I doubt I would've wanted too. There was road noise during the day and the AC was difficult, and the rooms haven't had a renovation in a very long time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada7628, Manager at Ramada San Diego Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Mr Grant C.

We really appreciate you taking time to let us know how your stay was, and pointing out our strengths and weakness. We look forward to serve in the near future. We always look forward to hear from our guest so that we may better ourselves

Thank you

Jyoti Bhakta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexicali, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I went on a getaway weekend with my girlfriend. I booked in expedia a one king size bed room. When I got to the hotel they assigned us a room that was way far in the second floor. they told me that there were no king size bed rooms available. The room the gave me had 2 double beds which in my opinion were way too small in reference of what I have booked originally. The location is quite convinient, the breakfast is very poor (but it's still free). In my previous review I strongly recommended this hotel but this new experience was quite disappointing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salvador M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada7628, Manager at Ramada San Diego Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Mr Salvador,

Thank you for taking time out to let us know the inconvenience you faced duiring your last stay. I see that you had stayed in the past and we thank you at that time you highly recommended our hotel, we are sorry that this stay was otherwise. Please note when booking, a room type is not
guaranteed, however i have updated your details in our records, and we will make sure that you are assigned rooms correctly, We hope that you can give us another opportunity to correct our selves. we look forward to hear from you soon.
We take your comments seriously, to improve our services.

Thank you

Jyoti Bhakta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and I chose to stay here after our flight was cancelled and the USO said that this Ramada offers discounted military rates ($69). We called and they refused the offer, saying their military discount was $121. Exhausted after a long day of confusion in the airport, we decided to just take the rate.

Well, what a MISTAKE that was. The staff was rude and snippy to us. They told us the only room they had was on the second floor. I know for a fact this was not true, as the man standing next to me was debating between getting room 119, 120, or 121 (which means, that at least TWO of those were going to be free rooms). The second floor was up an insanely old elevator, down two long halls, OUTSIDE, and then back inside to go UP STEPS. By the time we got there, we were just relieved to be away from the awful customer service and smelly halls.

On a quick glance, the room was nice, average. However, when we pulled the curtains, our windows were caked with dirt, dust and mud! When we showered, the bottom of the tub looked like it hadn't been washed in weeks, and the ceiling above the shower had black MOLD. When we went to check out the next morning, the lady at the front desk was unprofessional (she answered the phone "Hi"), but thankfully not rude. The breakfast was par: a couple cereal choices, some yogurt, waffles, and apples.

Needless to say, we will NEVER return to this hotel, and I strongly, strongly recommend that you, too avoid this place with your life.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsCrossen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada7628, Manager at Ramada San Diego Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Mrs. Crossen,

We are so sorry that you had an exhausting and a confusing long day at the airport, and that the day did not go well. Our goal here at Ramada is to make sure that all our guest has a positive guest experience. I am sorry you felt that our staff did not meet your expectation. Our rates vary during weekend and may be higher on major event.
We strive to satisfy all our guest, If we have the rooms we will do our best to provide theguest request, however all the rooms you mentioned are all 1 king beds, and you had requested 2 beds
we at Ramada are sorry to hear about your experinces while passing through Ramada.

Jyoti Bhakta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn - San Diego Airport Marina
0.3 mi away
Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport
Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport
#183 of 278 in San Diego
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Yacht Harbor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dolphin Motel
Dolphin Motel
#11 of 278 in San Diego
1,109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn San Diego-Bayside
Holiday Inn San Diego-Bayside
#116 of 278 in San Diego
753 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua Mar
Hotel Aqua Mar
#160 of 278 in San Diego
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada San Diego Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada San Diego Airport

Property: Ramada San Diego Airport
Address: 1403 Rosecrans St, San Diego, CA 92106-2238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada San Diego Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada San Diego Airport a family run business, just minutes away from the San Diego International Airport, offering complimentary shuttle service to and from airport, enjoy an array of restaurants such as Point Loma Seafood, Miguel's Cocina and Brigantine. Conveniently located within few miles to the San Diego Sea World, World famous San Diego Zoo, San Diego Convention Center. Explore deep sea fishing, whale watching just across the street off the Sport Fishing Landing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada San Diego Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada San Diego Airport Hotel San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing