We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cancelled flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada San Diego Airport
Ranked #135 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Mount Vernon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cancelled flight”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We were put up in this hotel due to a cancelled flight by Spirit. Since there were many of us it took some time to check in, but the staff was friendly and worked as fast as they could. Updated older hotel in good location during day, but would not wonde from hotel at night (creepy people) due to safety.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank dtunnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada7628, Manager at Ramada San Diego Airport, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Hello

thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay during your cancelled flight. I am glad our staff was friendly and courteous to make your check-in process pleasant.

Jyoti Bhakta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    445
    320
    158
    89
See reviews for
435
385
183
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was the best time I had in a long time and the room was perfect I will be back to stay here again....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada7628, Manager at Ramada San Diego Airport, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Hi Angela,

Thank you for taking out to let us know about your excellent stay you had with us here at the Ramada, and we look foward to your future visit with us.

See you soon
Jyoti Bhakta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2013

LOCATION WAS EXCELLENT! But hotel needs to be updated and meats and eggs added to breakfast, staff was very good and professional, pay for movies needs to be added and new bed linens, blankets, comforters are too old I've been a good customer and notices the bedding is too old and used. Also bathrooms, need to be updated, along with the carpeting, bath mats had mold and I couldn't use them!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada7628, Manager at Ramada San Diego Airport, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Our Ramada Loyal Guest,

We really appreciate your positive feedback, I am glad to hear thatour ramada Team treats you well and you enjoy our excellent location, we will definitely take into consideration all the details you have pointed out which needs uodating, in our upcoming Renovation plan.

Thank you and look forward to see you soon


Jyoti Bhakta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn - San Diego Airport Marina
0.3 mi away
Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport
Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport
#184 of 279 in San Diego
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Yacht Harbor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn San Diego-Bayside
Holiday Inn San Diego-Bayside
#121 of 279 in San Diego
742 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua Mar
Hotel Aqua Mar
#153 of 279 in San Diego
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dolphin Motel
Dolphin Motel
#18 of 279 in San Diego
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada San Diego Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada San Diego Airport

Property: Ramada San Diego Airport
Address: 1403 Rosecrans St, San Diego, CA 92106-2238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada San Diego Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada San Diego Airport a family run business, just minutes away from the San Diego International Airport, offering complimentary shuttle service to and from airport, enjoy an array of restaurants such as Point Loma Seafood, Miguel's Cocina and Brigantine. Conveniently located within few miles to the San Diego Sea World, World famous San Diego Zoo, San Diego Convention Center. Explore deep sea fishing, whale watching just across the street off the Sport Fishing Landing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Wyndham, HotelPower, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada San Diego Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada San Diego Airport Hotel San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing