We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT SERVICE & QUALITY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada San Diego Airport
Ranked #135 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT SERVICE & QUALITY”
Reviewed April 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed at this motel 3 nights in March and 1 night in April. We found the
staff to be the most friendly we have encountered in many years. They were very
responsive to our needs. My wife and I are both world travelers, having visited more than
50 countries and are very aware of how we are treated at motels and hotels worldwide.
This is one of the best.

Room Tip: Talk to. JYOTI BHAKTA
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BILLYLEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    445
    320
    158
    89
See reviews for
435
385
183
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2011

'Very much appreciated this stay - a solid value - and I've stayed in a full scope of rooms from the Four Seasons to Motel 6.

An airport shuttle (don't forget to phone ahead to let them know you've arrived), inclusive WIFI, local calls and parking, proximity to public transit (bus 28/connection to SD Trolly system, 923/992 and local attractions (Ocean Beach and Downtown SD/Harbour/Embarcadero) are all excellent amenities.

Coupled with an off-airport car rental at Enterprise (R), you won't find a better alternative in SD at the price. I was able to secure a very competitive rate for the stay directly through Ramada site (although sourced initially through Priceline.com).

Staff (especially co-manager, Juyita) was courteous, helpful and accommodating. Rooms are large enough, but oversized furniture and interior design don't maximize spatial quality. Room 202 had nice alcove adjacent bathroom, but not much of a view. Wet area (including dressing alcove) nicely outfitted (granite flat surfaces, including vanity). Fridge and microwave in room with adequate access to restaurants and grocery.

The hallways are the most notable detraction - need updating, and hall lights at night shine through under door. Neither of these should otherwise deter guests. Rooms are clean and housekeeping staff is attentive to cleanliness.

Breakfast is adequate - nothing spectacular - and self-serve hot waffles available. I did take the opportunity to pass on (via private forum) a few business "tweaks" to management, primarily guest room space utilisation and healthy menu offerings for breakfast.

Overall, a good experience for solid value. Of course, everyone has their own preferences, thresholds and opinions. This is just one data point. In any event, 'njoy your stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fazik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2011

I read lots of the reviews on this hotel and some made it look like the best hotel they ever stade in some others said it was a dump. So here is real review, Sure Its an old hotel and the rooms are a little small, but it is clean, clean, the staff very helpful, good breckfest and comfortable beds.it was freshley painted but not the best paint job ive seen,amiture job, USA paper for you to read and take to your room. The area not so good but good location to airport and harbor drive One thing I didnt like was outside doors to parking lot to all floors left unlocked all night, Will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nlhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2011

We stayed only one night at the Ramada Limited Hotel. After a long flight from Montréal to San Diego, we were too tired to drive to our final destination (Oceanside) so we booked a night at this hotel to get some rest with our 3-year-old daughter.

The hotel is quiet old but the rooms are clean. I hate the fact that we had to get out of the hotel to join the front desk by the other door. The staff was very nice, nothing bad to say about them, they clearly enjoy to serve their customers. The very bad thing was the noise (our room was close to the street) and worst, the walls are so thin that we heard our room neighbors having lourd orgasms during a few hours, so we couldn't sleep at all. And in the early morning, the couple left their room but forgot to switch the alarm clock to off...I know this is not the hotel's fault but this can be very disturbing for some people.

On the other hand, breakfast was good with lot of choices.

If you have a small budget and need to be close to the city and the airport and you're not planning to stay for more than one or two nights, this hotel could be a good choice. Otherwise, it would be worth to pay a $25 more for a more comfortable place to sleep.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoukyMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada7628, General Manager at Ramada San Diego Airport, responded to this review, February 9, 2011
Dear Ramada San Diego Airport Guest,

Thank you for staying with us here at Ramada, and you enjoyed location close to San Diego Airport and the affordable rates, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, however you had to face noise level, we apologize for the inconvenience. We appreciate placing your comments on Ramada Sandiego Airport Site.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Room was very attractive and kept very clean. Comfortable bed and room had refrigerator, microwave, coffeepot and iron/ironing board which all came in handy. The room rate was a good value and the staff was very pleasant and helpful in directing us to sights to see and places to eat. Very close to things and easy to get to. Would certainly go back.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada7628, General Manager at Ramada San Diego Airport, responded to this review, February 9, 2011
Hello our loyal Ramada Guest,

Thank you for staying with us here at Ramada Limited San Diego Airport. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location for it's value and all the amenties, microwave,refrigerator, coffee maker. We appreciate your kind comments about our staff.

Thank you and we look forward to your future visits to San Diego, and give us an opportunity to give same excellent service you expect from Ramada San Diego Airport Hotel

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2011

My phone reservation was efficiently and helpfully taken by Cecilia, and the free airport shuttle reliably picked us up for the short ride. The check in was smooth, the room was clean and quiet, and internet and a continental breakfast were also both included. All was as advertised - we will stay again.

C. Fraser, Ottawa, Canada

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada7628, General Manager at Ramada San Diego Airport, responded to this review, February 9, 2011
Thank you for enjoying our services of shuttle service to and from the airport, to the friendly, helpful staff, clean and comfortable room, all the usual amenities plus a microwave, coffee maker and a refrigerator. Free breakfast with waffles, bagels,fruit,rolls,cereal,yogurt, coffee, tea and juice. Our Location for the bus line and close to many attractions.
We look forward to your future visits to San Diego and Ramada San Diego Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2011

From the seamless shuttle service to and from the airport, to the friendly, helpful staff, this motel is a winner. The room was clean, had all the usual amenities plus a microwave, coffee maker and a refrigerator. Free breakfast with waffles, bagels,fruit,rolls,cereal,yogurt, coffee, tea and juice. Location was on the bus line and close to many attractions. I will stay here every time I come to San Diego.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrispaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn - San Diego Airport Marina
0.3 mi away
Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport
Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport
#184 of 279 in San Diego
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Yacht Harbor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn San Diego-Bayside
Holiday Inn San Diego-Bayside
#121 of 279 in San Diego
742 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua Mar
Hotel Aqua Mar
#153 of 279 in San Diego
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dolphin Motel
Dolphin Motel
#18 of 279 in San Diego
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada San Diego Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada San Diego Airport

Property: Ramada San Diego Airport
Address: 1403 Rosecrans St, San Diego, CA 92106-2238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada San Diego Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada San Diego Airport a family run business, just minutes away from the San Diego International Airport, offering complimentary shuttle service to and from airport, enjoy an array of restaurants such as Point Loma Seafood, Miguel's Cocina and Brigantine. Conveniently located within few miles to the San Diego Sea World, World famous San Diego Zoo, San Diego Convention Center. Explore deep sea fishing, whale watching just across the street off the Sport Fishing Landing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelPower, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada San Diego Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada San Diego Airport Hotel San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing