We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge San Diego Downtown Convention Center
Ranked #206 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this location while visiting family and friends and the service was awesome the people in the office where super nice and helpful I would definitely be staying here again next time I go to san diego. The rooms were clean

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mshelly808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeSanDiego, Front Office Manager at Travelodge San Diego Downtown Convention Center, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us regarding your recent stay . I'm pleased to read that you found the atmosphere of our hotel clean and friendly. We strive to bring to our guest that "home away from home" experience and we look forward to you visiting with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    91
    85
    47
    62
See reviews for
86
70
26
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Everything was great during my stay at this hotel. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The girls at the front desk are helpful and friendly. I also like how close this hotel is to the trolley station and downtown. :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joannavg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeSanDiego, Front Office Manager at Travelodge San Diego Downtown Convention Center, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Joanna,
We are pleased to know that your stay was just great and that there was no problems with your room. It is satisfactory to know that our room meets all your standards. Thanks for mentioning that we are close to the trolley station as is only few blocks away and 1 mile to Downtown/Gaslamp Quarter. Transportation is easy to take and taxi about $8-$10 to the Downtown Area. I have passed your appreciation on to our staff, we look forward to you visiting with us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I recently stayed at the newly renovated Travelodge, I had visited this hotel before and I expected it to be the same as the last time I had stayed there but to my surprise the place is looking better than ever now. I noticed the new paint but the most surprising thing to me was the new rooms. The rooms had a nice modern design that was warm and inviting. I think this place is changing for the BETTER, including the staff that was very helpful and friendly. They front desk girls printed a map out for me to a address I was going to. The manager was also present when I checked out and made sure I had a good stay at their hotel, he told me about the local events that went on around the hotel which was good for future reference. All in all I had a pleasant stay with a great staff that took care of me! Thanks guys, I'll see you next time. Alex

Room Tip: Ask for the their best rooms, it's worth the little extra you might have to pay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 82alext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeSanDiego, Front Office Manager at Travelodge San Diego Downtown Convention Center, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Alex,
Thank you for being our valued guest! We are glad you like our new rooms and that you gave us your most sincere opinion. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and we were able to assist you in any way. Our main purpose is to bring all the attraction and area information to every single guest as every guest is very valuable for us. I will pass along your comments with all staff.
We look forward for your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

it was decent, walking distance to Petco and Gaslamp District. no driving required, especially good considering the high parking rates $30-$40

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Manuela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeSanDiego, Front Office Manager at Travelodge San Diego Downtown Convention Center, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Hello Manuela,
Thank you so much for taking your time to give us your feedback. We are glad that you found your stay decent and within walking distance to Petco and Gaslamp District as we are only 1 mile away for 20-25 minute walk. We hope to see you soon and don’t forget to give us a call for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Gaslamp / Convention Center
2.0 mi away
Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites
Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites
#171 of 278 in San Diego
495 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Gaslamp Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown
Red Roof Inn San Diego Downtown
#204 of 278 in San Diego
210 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn San Diego - Downtown
1.7 mi away
Motel 6 San Diego Downtown
Motel 6 San Diego Downtown
#196 of 278 in San Diego
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge San Diego Downtown Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge San Diego Downtown Convention Center

Property: Travelodge San Diego Downtown Convention Center
Address: 1801 Logan Ave., San Diego, CA 92113-2111 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn-Convention Center/Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge San Diego Downtown Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Diego is yours to explore at our Travelodge San Diego Downtown Convention Center hotel, near San Diego Airport. Located off Interstate 5, easy access to San Diego Convention Center ,Downtown, Gaslamp, our hotel in San Diego is the perfect choice for a weekend getaway or conference attendance. We offer free Wi-Fi Internet access so you can check directions or catch up on email before you head out on your long day of sightseeing. Limited Parking is available onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge San Diego Downtown Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn-Convention Center/Downtown Hotel San Diego
Americas Best Value Inn Hotel
Americas Best Value Inn Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing