We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi and service”
Review of Nobu

Nobu
Reserve with OpenTable
Nobu is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #138 of 4,804 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: L Street
Transit: Gaslamp
Culiacan
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great sushi and service”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I really enjoyed my visit to nobu San Diego, we got to seat at the bar so it was really fun to see all the chefs prepared sushi and sashimis, I´ve been in Nobu Las Vegas last summer and I have to say that I like The Las Vegas more, but Nobu San Diego didnt let me down

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diana armienta i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    173
    86
    29
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wash DC
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Scrumptious!”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Business dinner and all of us were from out of town. But several fun people so we went to Nobu rather than the usual steakhouse. Appetizers to entrees were absolutely delicious. Try the family style entrees more than the usual rolls that you find anywhere. The lobster and mushroom dish or melt-in-your-mouth sizzling beef were terrific. We ordered several dishes tapas style and shared.

Helpful?
Thank Ab B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Very good sushi”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I had my doubts about this palce as it is so trendy but the sushi was excellent, and I was pleasently surprised there were so many things for vegetarians.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dot S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederick, maryland
Level 6 Contributor
700 reviews
441 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 557 helpful votes
“Fabulous sushi adventure”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Between two people we shared Nobu sashimi tuna tacos, mixed seafood tempura, black cod miso (the best dish!), the "House special" cut sushi roll, hamachi sashimi with jalapeno, salmon ("new style") sashimi, kanpachi sashimi with artichoke, and several more sushi and sashimi dishes along with a nice Onigoroshi sake and finished with kakigori (shaved ice dessert) and tofu cheese cake. Each dish was delicious and presented in a novel way (see the pictures). We very much enjoyed this meal and will return here on the next trip to San Diego.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fred200099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Surprising !”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I thought that it was going to be a regular Japanese restaurant but it was just marvelous. My wife and me had a great experience - I recommend it !

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vlad-CWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nobu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing