We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport
Ranked #96 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Location location location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

We had choices of many other well know hotels but chose this one to stay at with our little puppy due to its great proximity to EVERYTHING! We were right next to old town and 10 minutes from the gas lamp district. Liberty place, a great dining experience, was even closer. The staff here was terrific, the rooms clean and the property well maintained. The only downside was the VERY lazy and inconsiderate dog owners who NEVER cleaned up after their dogs and the fact that advertisements for local places was constantly being stuffed in your door. Otherwise, we would and will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisatanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our location that is “great proximity to everything”. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay in San Diego. Again, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    231
    110
    42
    25
See reviews for
285
174
45
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

The entire staff was both professional and very friendly. The evening desk clerk named Park was exceptional. He offered great information on local amenities and attractions and made us feel very welcome at all times. He was a pleasure to speak with and made our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. We are delighted to hear that you received “great service” at our hotel. We are also pleased to hear our entire staff was “professional and very friendly”. We work hard in providing extraordinary quality service and are glad you took notice. We look forward to seeing you again during your next stay in San Diego. Thank you again for reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

I would certainly come back to this one. It was the perfect location for staying in Old Towne. Everyone was helpful, and friendly. The rooms very clean and pleasant. This was my first stay at a LaQuinta but it won't be my last. So far I'm very happy with this chain and look forward to my next experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Marlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. We are thrilled to hear our hotel is “a great place to stay”. We strive in providing excellent quality service and are delighted you took notice. As you mentioned, we are located to some of San Diego’s favorite attractions and are happy you were able to benefit from it during your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. Once again, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Nice property. Near Old Town and it follows the motif of the Old Town area. We were very pleased with the room, the cleanliness, the bed and the staff. This is a place where we will plan on staying our next trip into the San Diego area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cariboukb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. We are thrilled to hear our hotel is a “nice property”. We work hard in providing a well-maintained property and are pleased you took notice. We look forward to seeing you again during your next stay in San Diego. Again, thank you for reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

This hotel's greatest asset is its great location. All of San Diego's attractions are only a short drive away and Old Town with its great restaurants is literally on the doorstep. The on ramp to I-5 is just outside the entrance and this convenience provides one of the drawbacks. Our room overlooked the freeway and the noise was considerable. Added to this was the noise from the in room refrigerator, which at times made it difficult to sleep.

Another drawback is the breakfast. While "free" (ie included in your room rate) it was poor. All cups, bowls and plates are polystyrene, with flimsy plastic knives, forks and spoons. Also the breakfast room is too small and frequently surpassed its capacity.

The room facilities include a microwave and fridge which are very nice to have when travelling with young children. The flatscreen tv looked brand new and had numerous cable channels including HD. The bed was particularly comfortable. The hotel provides access to a free shuttle to/from the airport.

Lastly, if you require a hair dryer during your visit you should bring your own, the one in our room was extremely ineffective.

Overall a very nice hotel with a great location but loses points due to the noise.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. We strive in providing excellent quality service at our hotel. Please know that your concerns will be brought to the attention of our staff so that future travelers will not have a similar experience. Once again, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

La Quinta Inn in San Diego at Old Town has friendly, knowledgeable staff and are both professional and courteous. The rooms are clean, nice, and neat. The food selection for breakfast is not the best yet it is better than nothing and you can always go to a grocery store to pick up food and snacks or dine out.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport. We are delighted to hear you had a “great stay” at our hotel. We are also pleased to hear our hotel has “friendly, knowledgeable staff and are both professional and courteous”. We work hard in providing exceptional quality service and are glad you took notice. We hope to see you again during your next trip to San Diego. Again, thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Old Town
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hacienda Hotel Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard San Diego Old Town
#126 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Old Town Inn
#20 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,786 reviews
Western Inn & Suites
#138 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport
Address: 2380 Moore St, San Diego, CA 92110-3016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Old Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Green Hotel in San Diego
#66 Business Hotel in San Diego
#77 Family Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Hotel San Diego
La Quinta San Diego
San Diego La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing