We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good budget motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 San Diego Airport - Harbor
Ranked #236 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good budget motel”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Staff were friendly and efficient. Room was basic but clean, light sleepers beware under flight path and near train line but minimal night flights and trains, we barely even noticed them. No microwave or coffee pot but a fridge in room. Room was cleaned well each day with new towels.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kt b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    24
    59
    27
    32
See reviews for
31
30
26
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hawaii
Level Contributor
226 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed here again on May 7, 2014. It was nice to see that they're done with there room renovation and it continues to be a convenient overnight airport motel. However, the morning coffee they served was the worst I ever experienced (colored water). Mentioned the bad coffee to the front desk attendant and her response was that she drinks energy drinks. End of story.

Room Tip: Get your coffee somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaPheonix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Stayed for one night for a quick in and out trip for a show at the Casbah. Very convenient for airport transportation and easy walking distance to the Casbah and Little Italy. Rooms are about what you expect given the price but generally clean but lacking standard amenities. For instance, had to ask the front desk for shampoo and hair dryer but both available that way. I'd stay again for a similar quick, cheap trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adasaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

REALLY can't complain because "airport" is right in the name of the motel, and yet somehow the plane noise is extra loud. Feels like your bed is on a landing strip. That said, location is convenient, room was clean, guy at front desk was nice, and at that price, you can't go wrong. Like I said, can't complain about plane noise when you book a room in a place with "airport" right in the name. I stayed overnight passing thru so it definitely suited the purpose

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank SurfGirl310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stayed here because they honored the coupon rate for 2 nights. Have not stayed in a Motel 6 for about 20 years. Room was large and very clean. King size bed was comfortable. No toiletries or hair dryer but they are available from the office. Staff very friendly. Yes, it is very loud from landing aircraft but that didn't bother us as much as the noise in the next room. Young children being noisy late into the night. We had a lower unit right under the stairwell so had to listen to people come and go all night. We would stay again BUT I would want an upper unit away from the stairwell

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick and Mer... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

lots of pros-inexpensive,good location (close to airport,downtown,food...), responsive front desk, staff is very good,clean rooms. Cons-loud(airplanes and some guests) no carpets in room, no refrig. or micrwave in my room (#125), very basic.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank pwalesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
69 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Spent two nights here at end of October. In all honesty, it wasn't bad at all, Clean rooms and bathroom, comfortable bed. But be warned, NOISY!! It is right under the flight path to San Diego Airport; Seriously, the planes pass less than 200 feet overhead while on final approach to the airport. If you are a light sleeper, then DO NOT stay here. But, if you can survive the noise, and it isn't too bad late at night; then this may be a good cheap place to save a few bucks. Plenty of parking, and fairly convenient to the Harbor, and Downtown, easily walkable, as well as easy access to Interstate 5 and a short drive to Point Loma and Sea World. And not too far to walk to Balboa Park and The Zoo. Nice HDTV with plenty of local channels as well as cable/satellite channels.
Rooms service was good, plenty of towels and bathroom vey clean with lots of hot water.
All in all, for a Motel 6, not bad.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank versdeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.4 mi away
Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites
Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites
#171 of 279 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites San Diego Downtown/Bayside
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn San Diego Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Downtown/Bayside
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn San Diego - Downtown
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn San Diego Downtown North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 San Diego Airport - Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 San Diego Airport - Harbor

Property: Motel 6 San Diego Airport - Harbor
Address: 2353 Pacific Hwy, San Diego, CA 92101-1746 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 San Diego Airport - Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 San Diego Airport - Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 - San Diego Airport/Harbor Hotel San Diego
Econo Lodge San Diego
San Diego Motel Six
San Diego Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing