We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 San Diego Airport - Harbor
Nearby Hotels
The Sofia Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$241
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$599
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Blue Sea Beach Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Estancia La Jolla Hotel & Spa(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
$251
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pantai Inn(La Jolla)
$374
$352
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$262
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$189
$179
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Dana on Mission Bay(San Diego)(Great Value!)
$167
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
11
30
64
27
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
30
64
27
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplanes comingcox cablenight's sleepbeds were comfortablelaundry roomthe room was niceconvention centercurfewdennyschannels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 166 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Airplanes are landing and are at about 50 to 100 feet above the motel and there trains passing by at all hours. The pool is nasty looking and looks like it hasn't been cleaned in a few days. If you like the noise stay. But, if your not a noise person stay away. Pro is it's about 4 mi from sea world con noise

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kenbuzelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We were in San Diego for a day and a half of sightseeing. It turned out to be a great jumping off point- walking distance to the harbor, Little Italy, and a very convenient drive to Balboa Park and Sea World.

Our room had the potential to be charming, but somehow fell short into shabby. It was very big, and had a nice sized balcony and a refrigerator. Bathroom was clean and minimally furnished with towels and toiletries.

The motel is so close to the airport that the incoming planes are almost touching the roof. It is noisy, of course, and somewhat un-nerving, but then just becomes background noise. Oh yea, and the train tracks are RIGHT behind the hotel.

Office staff were pleasant and accommodating, and there is good tasting coffee in the lobby.

This is a convenient, clean place to stay. Period. It's noisy, and it's not appealing. You won't hang out here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank homebydawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

My boss booked this room for a conference I attended, and I thought it was going to be awful, but it was good. Clean and simple, and the pool wasn't too bad either. Great if you are looking for a cheap place in the downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wxmacdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Very nice staff. Early check in. Cannot believe I paid $70 total for one night in a place with such poor quality rooms. OK, the bed, sink, toilet, tub were clean, but nothing else was. Very old and very ratty condition. Nothing around you except a strip club, car rentals, and a joke of a Shell Food Mart. HOWEVER, this place is so centrally located for doing so many things in San Diego it might be worth the price. Also, according to signs, this whole motel is soon getting a face lift and remodeling.

Even with hearing aids OUT, the airplane noise is very bothersome. This place way overcharges for what you get. I would NOT wander the are at night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerWithDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

There is not enough time or space to give all the reasons to avoid this place at all cost. Believe the other reviews because they are correct. For me, it is the second time in a row (the other was several years ago in El Paso, TX) that a Motel 6 turned out to be the opposite of the company's advertising. This San Diego version is VERY old and worn out, with no flat-screen TV, no plugs for the sink and bathtub, WRITING ON ONE OF THE SHEETS, no clock/radio, not a good location, etc., etc., etc. When we entered the room and opened the drapes, we discovered that the window to an alleyway was open and the screen pushed out! Good thing we made that discovery. The place is undergoing a renovation (apparently our room hasn't been done yet), but my suggestion is to bulldoze the place and start over! --Don't know what they would do about the noise factor. The place owes me a refund. If we hadn't arrived so late and so tired, we would have gone elsewhere--almost anywhere else. Do we blame Accor for the deterioriation of the Motel 6 brand?

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews