We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Town and Country San Diego
Ranked #182 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Reviewed April 11, 2009

Belllmen and Front Desk staff were incredibly helpful and supportive when we (a conference) came to the hotel. They went above and beyond their normal duties. Without their support and assistance I would not have been able to have our event operate so successfully. Thank you for their friendly service and personal touch!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueskies8889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,680)
There are newer reviews for Town and Country San Diego
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,415 - 3,421 of 3,680 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2009

I have to say that it was a nice place with a few pools and restaurants, but I was disappointed in a few things. Mostly, all the extras for which they charged. First, they charged a ridiculous amount for the use of the business center computers. Second, they had a steep parking fee which was not mentioned anywhere on their website-I looked several times. Third, they overcharged me for my room. The service was okay, and they reimbursed me after I realized that I was overcharged (good thing I realized). The room was fine-nothing too amazing. I was really looking forward to staying here, but it was only so so.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deltafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2009

Reasonable location (just off a major freeway). Nice rooms, recently redecorated - 1950's-60's construction. Excellent service. Pati M in the breakfast restaurant was very nice.
Just a little noisy given proximity to freeway.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2009

As a Conference Planner, I would highly recommend the Town and Country (T&C) Hotel and Convention Center. For our yearly week-long conference of 2000 attendees, the T&C is able to accommodate all of meeting space needs, sleeping rooms at a reasonable rate, delicious catering, and onsite AV. We have held our conference at the T&C for the past 15 years, and have come to feel like the T&C extended family. What I find truly amazing (and rare) is that the majority of the staff has been there for many years. This consistency is so nice for a Conference Planner, as the T&C staff understands our mission, and works very hard to help us reach our goals for our attendees.

In working closely with the directors of Sales/Marketing, Convention Services, Food and Beverage, and AV, I find them to all be highly professional. They are all approachable, friendly, reliable, experienced, dedicated, and extremely hard workers…giving over 100% consistently. They are very much a “family”, which shows in all their dealings with staff and guests. When I walk around the beautifully landscaped property, every staff member that I meet is friendly and always willing to assist with any needs. I find their attitude to be refreshing, and always sincere.

There are several restaurants onsite, which makes it very convenient for the conference attendees. The restaurants choices range from a fun casual sports bar to beautiful fine dining with fabulous food. There is a beautiful Spa onsite with many amenities. I highly recommend the hot stone massage, a truly amazing experience!

San Diego is such a beautiful, wonderful city with many attractions, but can be costly at times, and without a car may be challenging for visitors to navigate. However, for a resort, the T&C is an affordable destination in the very convenient location of Hotel Circle, with the trolley station (and Fashion Valley Shopping Mall) in walking distance. On the trolley, you can navigate easily to many parts of the city including San Diego’s Old Town and the downtown Gaslamp area for lots of fun and good food. The world famous San Diego Zoo, Sea World, and International Airport are each within several miles of the T&C…all very convenient.

If you are considering hosting a conference, training, or meeting in San Diego, I would highly recommend the charming T&C.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConferencePlannerLQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2009

Just attended an exceptional conference held at the Town and Country in San Diego and not only was the service excellent, it greatly exceeded my expectations for such an event & hotel. This is a hotel with an "older" area of lovely cottages and gardens, plus an additional set of tower rooms. All were in great shape and furnished with great decor - one of the joint rooms in the tower had a fabulous jungle theme with very tasteful and elegant decor. The service was exceptional during all of the events: breakfast (was so much more than continental), presentation dinner (loved the chicken! & my friend loved the salmon), and all the little things in between. I'd like to especially thank Socorro Enriquez for a wonderful stay - each and every day she was there to make all of our dining experiences smooth and we felt spoiled! Thank you again to Town and Country for maintaining a lovely hotel with great service.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmbersArtistry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownCountryTerry, Director of E-Commerce at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2009

Thank you for your outstanding review of the Town and Country and for your wonderful comments on the exceptional service levels of our staff especially that of Socorro. Your comments have been passed along to all the department heads to share with our staff.
The Town and Country does have an excellent location and some of the most well kept and beautiful grounds in San Diego. We are very glad you enjoyed our gorgeous grounds and our accommodations at the property. It sounds as if you and your friend had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay! We look forward to your return visit to San Diego.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2009

The Town and Country is too good for words. The hotel itself is wonderful, but the views (flowers, mountains, pools, golf course, etc, ) are just beautiful. The Trellis restaurant is too die for. All the food I had was very good, much better than usual hotel restaurant food and the service was superior, like fine dining should be. Patti and Angelica in the Trellis take extra care of you. Charlies bar and Kelly's restuarant are also very good, but the Trellis was the best.

Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
Thank ColumbiaTootsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownCountryTerry, Director of E-Commerce at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2009

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Town and Country Resort Hotel San Diego and also for taking the time to submit such an excellent review. We appreciate your comments especially those regarding the members of our wonderful team, Patti and Angelica. We are thrilled to hear that your stay was “Too good for words”.

As you mentioned, our grounds are definitely beautiful and our restaurants especially Trellises are better than you usually find in a hotel. Thank you for making note of that.
Again, thank you for your feedback. We're looking forward to accommodating you on your next trip to San Diego!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2009

My wife was there on business and I wandered around the grounds. The rooms were very comfortable and the resturants were great. Trellises and Kelly's Steak House. Pati at Trellises is allways checking to see if you need anything. Very Professional!

Jeff & Kathrin Fowler

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50andholding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanDiegoHotel, Director of E Commerce at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2009

Thank you so much for submitting your review of the Town and Country Hotel. We appreciate your wonderful comment on Pati who has been on staff at the Town and Country for over 25 years and is certainly a great asset to our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our property. We hope to see you again on your next visit to San Diego!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Best Western Seven Seas
Best Western Seven Seas
#144 of 278 in San Diego
1,562 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Handlery Hotel San Diego
Handlery Hotel San Diego
#134 of 278 in San Diego
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#25 of 278 in San Diego
2,226 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hotel Iris
Hotel Iris
#164 of 278 in San Diego
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town and Country San Diego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town and Country San Diego

Address: 500 Hotel Cir N, San Diego, CA 92108-3005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in San Diego
#34 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#69 Family Hotel in San Diego
#77 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $111 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Town and Country San Diego 3.5*
Number of rooms: 900
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Mission Valley and the heart of San Diego. Convenient, central location provides easy access to all of the city's sites & attractions. 6 miles from Lindbergh Field and ten minutes from Old Town, Zoo, Balboa Park, SeaWorld, the bays & beaches. On property you will find expansive grounds in addition to a fitness center, 3 pools, and 3 restaurants. Adjacent to a trolley stop, Fashion Valley Shopping & golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Town and Country San Diego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Country Hotel San Diego
Hotel Town And Country
Town Country Resort San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing