We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glasgow Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Town and Country San Diego
Ranked #183 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Lompoc
1 review
“Glasgow Reunion”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Our family thoughly enjoyed our stay. You resort was a bit daunting because of the size, but we were able get around OK. We did not use the pools, but some otyher family members did. We saw that other gatherings were having as much fun as we were and we talked with some of them. They also enjoyed their stay, though not long enough. Thanks

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Town and Country at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Since your visit wasn't long enough with your family, you'll just have to come back -- we'd welcome you any time. Maybe this time you can enjoy of our 3 pools and other amenities that we have. Thanks for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,016
    903
    749
    498
    484
See reviews for
720
426
186
1,757
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (758)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Just got back from a 6 day stay at the town & country over 4th of july weekend. We had a standard cottage room which was a good size and pretty clean. Shower was a little dirty and had some grout in the tiles but not that big of a deal. The water however would be roasting hot then turn freezing cold, the hot side was actually cold water and the cold was hot so it was pretty confusing and uncomfortable having a shower the first few nights you either had to burn or freeze.

Our room faced right on to the parking lot and we couldn't hear any traffic which was a good thing however, While on our stay there were 3 family reunions and we had to park 2 blocks away from our room three times!! When paying $14 a day for parking and to stay at the hotel guests should have top priority over parking spaces!! Other spaces should be provided for visitors.

We ate at two of the restaurants Charlies and the Terrace Cafe and Deli. Both were pretty good Charlies is a sports bar with arcade and pool, Terrace cafe is pretty self explanatory.. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful lots of green and rose bushes were all very pretty.

I didn't use any of the leisure while on my trip as i was always busy with other plans except the one night my self and my partner decided to go use the hot tub. The resort has 3 swimming pools all fairy good sizes and 1 very small hot tub. We went to the hot tub at around 9:30pm expecting it to be quite so late at night but we were wrong hot tub was full and there were children hitting each other with noodles so we passed on that idea.

The Tv got pretty bad signal it was watchable but it did get bad signal on alot of the channels but again if your not planning on watching much Tv like we weren't its no big deal. We arrived an hour before check in time with is 3pm and were able to go straight to our room which was nice. We also requested a refrigerator which was brought to the room around 15 minutes of us arriving, So very pleased with that!

The hotel overall was pretty nice bed was comfortable, good air conditioning, very close to the freeway so you can get most places in around 10 minutes and you can't hear the traffic. My main problem was parking i understand it was a holiday weekend and it would be busy but when im paying $14 dollars a day i don't want to be walking a mile with suitcases and shopping bags back to my hotel room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirsten T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Town and Country at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your overall nice review regarding your stay with us. I know we were very busy over the 4th of July holiday and are pleased that you and your partner were able to spend it with us. I'm sorry you weren't able to enjoy the Jacuzzi. Our security team should be monitoring it. There is a Jacuzzi in the spa that can be used if you enjoy one of our spa services. Regarding parking, we are sorry, but when we're sold out it is more difficult to find close parking. We recommend having the bellmen assist you and your luggage from your parking space to your guestroom. They are more than happy to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Asked for refrigerator and never got it. Very close to Qualcomm Stadium. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean. Didnt get to use swimming pool since it was a business trip. Our room were medium size. Not enough parking for such a big Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Enrique H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Town and Country at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
We are so very sorry you didn't get your refrigerator. We are working on procedures to rectify this. Currently when a call is received it is put in the system and then whoever takes care of it closes it out. You should not be left without a response. We're glad our proximity to Qualcomm was a plus (did you take the convenient trolley there?) and that you enjoyed our friendly staff and clean room. Maybe you'll have time to take a dip in one of our three pools on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The rooms they show you online is not what you get the price they quoted is way different their are extra charges for one a resort fee and then extra fees for deposit after you signed in they double your fee that doesn't clear for 3 to 5 business days but they charge the parking and resort fees which they keep and the rooms are smelly and hot ac does not work well our room was like 80 degrees the whole time I tried to switch rooms they said they couldn't and housekeeping walks right in without knocking they walked in 4 times once as early as 8 am the room smelled like an old misty urine smell I wanted to vomit the whole time which made me really I'll on my trip and we had hookers that stood right next door This stay was really bad the room was so out dated the tv was from the 1990s static

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bbakersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Town and Country at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Ms. Weber would love to discuss the details with you and, if you have time, please give her a call. We do apologize for the problems you encountered. The deposit to your credit card is for the full amount of stay and then $50 per day for incidental charges. We do supply our guests with "do not disturb" signs that we request you put on your door if you do not wish for housekeeping to clean your room. We will request that they take more time after knocking before opening the doors so as to give guests more time to respond. Again, our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Diego hotels

Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Please read the entire review before deciding if you should stay here. This a very large property with beautiful grounds, landscaping, and pools, with an attached convention center. Great centralized location with a beautiful golf course across the street and a mall at it's back door.A couple of mid-rise buildings with various one and two story structures scattered about make the property a little hard to navigate, at least till you learn the lay out. We were in the "Le Pavillion" building. We parked in a parking garage so I went in our building to look for a luggage cart, one of the staff told me I had to call the front desk to get one this took at least fifteen minutes. The first room they gave us, 2126, on the first floor near the pool, smelled of mildew so we were moved to the eighth floor. The room was cleaner, smelled better and we were tired, we had driven about ten hours, so we stayed. The rooms are dated, the carpet had stains, no fridge and I don't think the a/c worked, but it's San Diego, it was not needed. When engaged the staff was very polite and attentive but the place is obviously under staffed.The next morning we had breakfast at "Trellises Garden Grille" on the property, we both had omelets which were really good, and our server Angelica was awesome, we knew where we were having breakfast the next day.We stayed a total of three days and by the end of our stay we were glad we stayed here. There is an extra charge added that includes parking, internet and shuttle services to a few locations, but that's not unusual in a convention town, which San Diego truly is. On our second day we noticed some business types touring the property with maps so this property is obviously under some kind of transition. If you are expecting a modern, fresh, property, stay away. The gorgeous landscaping and few hardworking staff made our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djmikev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Town and Country at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
We are glad that had an enjoyable stay, mostly due to our gorgeous landscaping and our staff. We are under new management and there are a lot of positive changes coming, so you are correct in that we are in the transition stage to a better Town and Country. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foster City
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Get a massage at Bello Tosca. My massage was, probably, the best massage I've ever gotten.
Eat. At. Trellises. The food is very good but it's the staff that makes it a great place to go.
Charlie's has really delicious pizza.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Town and Country at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
What great recommendations! I also recommend the massage at Bella Tosca, the meal and staff at Trellises Garden Grille and the pizza at Charlie's. Now I want all three! Hopefully you'll be back to enjoy them too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Was here for a business conference hosted at the hotel. Beautiful environment, great meeting rooms. My hotel room was VERY dated. The internet did not work (I contacted front desk repeatedly). The room smelled slightly of mildew.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jessica I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaraw387, Town and Country at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for coming for your business conference, we are glad you enjoyed our beautiful environment and the meeting rooms, but are sorry you had a Wi-Fi problem and the problem with the odor. Our IT department should have been notified to assist you with the AT&T Wi-Fi. I'm sorry. We also will have housekeeping check on the room odor problem to see what can be done. We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Best Western Seven Seas
Best Western Seven Seas
#143 of 278 in San Diego
1,526 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#33 of 278 in San Diego
2,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Handlery Hotel San Diego
Handlery Hotel San Diego
#129 of 278 in San Diego
1,222 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hotel Iris
Hotel Iris
#165 of 278 in San Diego
184 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town and Country San Diego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town and Country San Diego

Property: Town and Country San Diego
Address: 500 Hotel Cir N, San Diego, CA 92108-3005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in San Diego
#34 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#69 Family Hotel in San Diego
#77 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Town and Country San Diego 3.5*
Number of rooms: 900
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Mission Valley and the heart of San Diego. Convenient, central location provides easy access to all of the city's sites & attractions. 6 miles from Lindbergh Field and ten minutes from Old Town, Zoo, Balboa Park, SeaWorld, the bays & beaches. On property you will find expansive grounds in addition to a fitness center, 3 pools, and 3 restaurants. Adjacent to a trolley stop, Fashion Valley Shopping & golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Town and Country San Diego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Country Hotel San Diego
Hotel Town And Country
Town Country Resort San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing